We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
55
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking washing machine hotel room high street tesco lounge jill
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in apartment 3 for 2 nights here recently. Lovely apartments with everything you need, plus a big TV on the wall with all the channels which the kids loved. Nice and clean also.
Our friends stayed in apartment 9 which was the penthouse and that was even better.
Only downside was it was a bit noisy at night as there are restaurants outside the side where the bedrooms were, at one point we were listening to a couple having a domestic which was quite funny to be fair.
Round the corner from the town centre, safe parking, and easy to get to.
All in all, a nice stay was had by all

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ged s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

This very kind review highlights those facilities which are most appreciated and which make staying in these apartments such an enjoyable experience. However, their city centre location does expose them to a degree of noise though this does not excuse the 'domestic'.and I am pleased that in this instance it was regarded more as a diversion than a nuisance. Here I should add, for the benefit of future guests who might wish to be similarly entertained, that this is not a regular occurrence. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We always stay in hotels so when we found this we thought it was something different,
The coomunication of the staff was excellent, very easy to find.
The flat itself was very modern and clean, very close to the shops and restaurants.
Would highly recommend anyone to stay there

Room Tip: Rooms not a great view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

This kind review, which begins by ticking all the boxes and ends with a recommendation, is very much appreciated. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing, apartment was very clean and presentable lovely customer service only booked a day in advance and was given a discount!

Apartment was equipped with a lovely kitchen, lounge with nice sofas and tv/sky, also the eye catching bit was the balcony with neat tables and chairs.
Bathroom was very clean and tidy, modern shower etc

Warm welcoming starter pack which Included cereals tea orange juice and milk.

Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

It is clear from this extremely kind review that the alternative to a hotel offered by our Serviced Apartments is very much appreciated and that the service aspect is proving particularly popular with our guests. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016

I have stayed at this property & another one on Wharf Road for a month and half on a couple of occasions from Jan 2016- May 2016. I would like to thank for the wonderful experience & the feel at home service provided on both the occasions. I would keep the review very simple for everyone to understand and make an informed decision

1. location : 5 out of 5- near the city center, not far from station, walk able distance from Chelmsford Rail & Coach Stations
2. Cleanliness - Excellent 5 out of 5
3. Facility provided : Excellent 5 out of 5 ( They even had options for cold breakfast )
4. Service : excellent 5 out of 5

Above all it gives all the required facilities you would look for after a busy day of meetings.

loved the place & always my preferred choice for my stays in Chelmsford in future.

Room Tip: Good Rooms, take room 2/3 which is lake facing :)
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghav8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

There was a great deal to like about this very comprehensive review but the 'feel at home' reference was particularly pleasing since this is precisely what we aim to provide. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Highly recommended. Having had to work away from home for a number of months I stumbled across these guys by pure fluke. The Channels Lodge team run a golf clubs, a series of rooms and suites on-site at the golf club, and a number of serviced apartments across Chelmsford. During the 5 months I was in Chelmsford I stayed in near enough every room and property they have, and all were fantastic. The team are friendly, communicative, and bend over backwards to ensure that you have to endure as little fuss as possible in terms of admin, and just let you get on with whatever you're there to do.

Room Tip: If you want nightlife and shopping, go for an apartment as they're right in the middle of town, otherwise the lodge is quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

After five months staying both at Channels Lodge and in Chelmsford Serviced Apartments this reviewer has been kind enough to give a very comprehensive and generous review of all aspects of our operation for which I am most grateful. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews