We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
56
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments secure parking washing machine lovely apartment home from home hotel room town centre within walking distance top floor minute walk stayed at channels lodge high street night stay balcony tesco essentials codes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying in Chelmford apartments for 10 weeks during a training course l was attending. The apartments were the perfect home away from home. Very spacious. Cleaning was done every second day and was done to an excellent standard. Communication with the management was also very good with door codes email to me as requested and my few requests seen to very promptly.
I will be recommending these apartments to colleagues and friends alike and am looking forward to staying again in the future.
Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

This excellent review and recommendation is 'bonny' indeed and I am very grateful to our guest for posting it. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

This penthouse was better than expected. Spacious and decor lovely. We are a family of 4 so wanted to stay somewhere which had more space than just a hotel room. We loved it and so did the kids. It felt very welcoming and homely which was lovely. Would definitely recommend to others and will be staying again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

It was nice to read in this glowing review and recommendation that the whole family had enjoyed their stay especially the children . Who knows, they may well be our guests of the future. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniversary in Chelmsford and stayed here for the night. We had the best time. The bed was so comfy and the flat was clean with a modern interior. Just a 5 minute walk to Chelmsford city centre and would recommend eating at 'Bilash' Indian restaurant especially on a Sunday when main dishes are 50% off.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

I am always delighted when guests posts reviews pointing to those aspects of the apartments which had most appealed to them, in this case comfort, modernity and central location but most important of all is the fact that they had enjoyed their stay. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

From time to time, we have stayed at Channels Lodge so we tried to book a room for our anniversary, but they were fully booked unfortunately. We were offered a Serviced Apartment in the centre of Chelmsford. I was a little sceptical at first but had a good look at the website and it looked very nice. Gated parking and more room than a hotel with cooking facilities. The apartment was within walking distance of the town centre if we had wanted to eat out. I was very pleasantly surprised from start to finish!!

We will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steventew80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

With the establishment of Chelmsford Serviced Apartments an element of choice was introduced into city centre accommodation and so it is encouraging to see from this, and many other five star reviews, how well this innovation has been received. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

The apartment is spacious, with a good size bedroom, lounge and bathroom. The bathroom is Jack and Jill in style - meaning two doors! It can cause surprises...

The place was very clean and there was a good selection of cereal and bread for breakfast.

It was lovely to wake up and have space to
wonder around in, unlike in a hotel room. Okay, it's a little more expensive but worth it.

The place also comes with a secure parking spot.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 142christopherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1245Chelmsford, General Manager at Chelmsford Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Serviced apartments, as favoured over hotels by the writer of this very kind review, mean that people visiting Chelmsford now have a choice which must be a good thing. Simon Larner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews