We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottomless prosecco deal - do not bother ”
Review of Faces Bar & Lounge

Faces Bar & Lounge
Ranked #100 of 400 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our Summer Terrace Re opens In may Serving Food & Cocktails Also Christmas dinner 18 Bookings Now Being Taken 3 Course Meal + Entertainment Open Every friday & Saturday From 5pm
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We tried their bottomless prosecco offer on Saturday night and it was an absolutely joke. £80 for 4 of us and I don’t think we got more than 3 glasses each.
We been sat at the first table when you come in on the right and completely forgotten. We reminded the host that we are still waiting for our prosecco and she rolled her eyes and said - I’ll send someone over.
Another team member finally came over and poured our prosecco (no apology, nothing!). 15 minutes later no one bothered to check on us so we had to go and ask again... basically, every time you wanted another drink you had to go and ask and you was made feel like you was the biggest inconvenience ever.
We couldn’t be bothered to be begging for the drinks we paid for so we just left...
The biggest waste of £80! Don’t bother!

Thank Carrie_S1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Owner at Faces Bar & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Hi Carrie
Not sure when you visited for the Bottomless Prosecco promotion.We replaced it a NUMBER of weeks ago for a cocktail promotion for the Summer period.
For the record we had staff continually walking round with bottles to top up our guests - average consumption was way north of a bottle per person ( easy to do over a few hours ) which I would suggest represents very good value.
Perhaps you drank more than you first thought and your memory has just now returned.
Tony Bee
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 302 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Visited for the first time to see Kenny Thomas. What a lovely bar/club. Very chic and tastefully decorated.

If only we lived closer (We live in Kent). Husband ordered the wrong wine but it was changed without any hassle.

Can’t comment on food as we only had drinks. Lovely outside seating area too with heaters. #outstanding

1  Thank catlee1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Owner at Faces Bar & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Hi Catlee
Thanks for crossing the Dartford Bridge to come and see us.Im delighted the journey was worthwhile.
Don’t forget the more you do a journey - The shorter it becomes !
Hope to see you again.Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Tony Bee
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Wow - what an absolutely great George Michael Tribute together with Christine Aguleria. Such a great fun night. Bar staff were fab never waited long for a drink and danced the night away with brilliant tracks to one of the best artists of the 80’s followed by great music from the DJ after. Well done to Tara the events organiser! We will be back for some more...

Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Owner at Faces Bar & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Hi Mandy
Thanks for taking the time to review.
Just a reminder George is back in July plus a two nighters in December BUT we have a number of other excellent Tribute Acts between now and then.Be sure to check out our website for what’s on.
Hope to see you again soon.
Tony Bee
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I came here for my 30th with my nan who was 98 at the time and had the best night ever....such fond memories of this place and the staff are lovely!

Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Owner at Faces Bar & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Hi Julia
Delighted for you and your Nan that we were able to rekindle wonderful memories for you.
Don't wait until your Nans 99th before you come and see us again.
Thanks for sharing your experience.
Tony Bee
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

time to relax and let my hair down for a lovely birthday treat staff very pleasant will go back and try out the cocktails

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank madelyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Owner at Faces Bar & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Hi Madelyn
And try the cocktails you must - they are the talk of Chelmsford!!
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Tony Bee
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faces Bar & Lounge also viewed

Chelmsford, Essex
Chelmsford, Essex
 

Been to Faces Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing