We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hatfield Peverel, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim G
1 review
“A little gem!”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful yurt in idyllic setting. Such a romantic place for a little break . enjoyed the wildlife including Dave the goose and his girlfriends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and made friends with Dave and his girlfriends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about The Bluebell yurt! We had an incredible week away to relax and unwind. This yurt is stunning inside & out, it is overlooking three gorgeous fishing lakes with beautiful views all around. The yurt has a brilliant wood burner inside giving out loads of heat along with a romantic setting. Plenty of logs were stacked for our stay, the owner had also lit the fire, fairy lights and lots of candles ready for our arrival which looked beautiful. We used the BBQ and lovely seating area to cook & eat while overlooking their three gorgeous fishing lakes, all cutlery & crockery supplied for eating in. There is a large four poster bed, which is extremely comfortable with plenty of luxury bedding & cushions. We had the best nights sleep in years.

The owner (Sue) is lovely, she greeted us on arrival & left us champagne on ice, chocolates, plenty of fresh towels, robes & flip flops so we could use our own private hot tub under a beautiful shelter in our own private area with a outdoor fridge next to our hot tub for our wine. We spend time in the beautiful local town which had everything you might need, walked around the lakes & 15 acres of gorgeous Essex countryside. There is a local Asda if you want to purchase food & eat in or plenty of local restaurants to eat out. One night we even ordered a pizza to be delivered to the yurt as the owner provides a selection of take away menus to order from.

Thank you very much to Sue & her husband Gary for making our stay so perfect. Already booked to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much you such a great review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your yurt experience, looking forward to seeing you both back really soon. All the best Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Romantic Break”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend booked this for a romantic weekend away. The surrounding were serene, the yurt was plush and homely and the owner (Sue) had even left us some chocolates and champagne as a welcome gift. We spent a lovely weekend just enjoying the peace and quiet and the lovely hot tub.
I would highly recommend this to anybody as a break from the fast paced outside world....you really feel like you're in a secluded paradise.
Great location, great service, top notch!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Aaron for your lovely review so glad you had such a good time. Hope to see you back here soon. Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanC132
2 reviews
“amazing place”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

this was our second time here in the same year, an amazing place to chill and relax, our grandson still talks about it, friendly people, cant wait to return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Pauline, we are so glad your Grandson enjoyed his experience so much. Looking forward to seeing you both back in the Summer. Kind regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biddles87
1 review
“Amazing relaxing holiday”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This place was an incredible find, my boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights for my birthday. We arrived a little bit later than expected so it was quite dark but Sue the host had lit the fire for us and lit the whole yurt with candles and beautiful little lights. She also put up some birthday decorations and even balloons which made it extra special. This place was absolutely amazing and we will definitely be coming back in the summer with its beautiful views and of course for the extra special guests of Dave the goose and his little family. It was absolutely perfect we slept late in the extremely comfy 4 poster bed and headed into the beautiful little town during the day and relaxed at night in the lovely hottub watching the stars.

5 stars for this place and would recommended to everyone for a short break away.

Thank you to Sue and Gary for being incredible hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Sophie for your lovely review it was an absolute pleasure to host you both. Look forward to seeing you sometime in the Summer. Kind regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing