We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Party”
Review of Attic

Attic
Ranked #12 of 702 Restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 13, 2020

We attended a family birthday here Sep 2018, and again for my birthday last year. Love the atmosphere, having a private function set up the first occasion, and mine and my sister's dietary requirements being catered on both. Everything here is so cute and quirky,lovely place for brunch or afternoon tea. Whenever I pass by recently, seems to be closed, so I look forward to being able to pop in again.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank lalawebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 100 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2020

Lovely venue, tastefully decorated. Relaxing atmosphere with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast options were very good and staff were amenable to tailoring this to suit tastes and dietary requirements. Good coffee too. Many thanks

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank ptlclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

Just had breakfast and it was soo good. Seriously I post every so often, but this place is fabulous and I’m still drinking my tea. The full breakfast is big and great quality no deep frying. Beautiful bread too.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank JamesT992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

Called in here on a very cold day midweek at lunchtime for a cup of tea and a sandwich. Very warm welcome, huge pot of very good tea and a proper sausage sandwich made with bakery fresh bloomer bread. Will be a regular from now on

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019 via mobile

Breakfast here was huge and really good value for money. Staff are very friendly, and the decor is great!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 27jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Attic also viewed

Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Attic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.