We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”
Review of Attic

Attic
Ranked #12 of 707 Restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 24, 2021 via mobile

Brilliant place great staff, amazing food and dog friendly Would highly recommend a visit!!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank X5313LOpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2021

We private hired the Attic for a family birthday party, Lucy and Nicole were absolutely 5 star, they were so friendly & attentive to all our 35 guests. We had the Tapas buffet which was outstanding. Nicole recommended her resident DJ Julian who made the evening absolutely fantastic, he had all ages from 8 up to 80 dancing until midnight! All our guests have said what a great night they had and cannot wait to visit again on other occasions. Thank you so much from us all for making our night so special & memorable.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Ehogan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2021 via mobile

Lovely staff very helpful we were a party of 7 , with a wheelchair user as well.
Food very good will come back when off duty, but he cocktail list looks good.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank F7670PHpaulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2021

This weekend, I attended a family event at Attic. The sun was shining, the drinks and food were flowing, and everyone could really relax as the stuff were just fantastic. I wish I lived nearer as I could totally see this being a regular haunt! Can’t wait for our next visit for a glass of vino and some sea air!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank VictoriaKUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2021 via mobile

I had my sons naming ceremony here today and it was absolutely magical. The food was out of this world we had a spread of bagels and Lucy had gotten scones and cream which were all absolutely delicious. They had really gone the extra mile to make the day special and the service was absolutely second to none especially Ruby. Nothing was too much trouble. I can’t thank Lucy and her staff enough. Highly highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Dollyp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Attic also viewed

Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Attic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.