We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
248
29
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
29
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslady hamiltonlovely apartmentgreat accommodationhigh streetpleasure of stayingthe ground floorperfect locationadventure islandlong weekendlovely viewcannot faultvisiting southendfew minutes walkedseacondimentsproximity
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 280 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The owner is lovely and attentive. We had the Penthouse room and it was beautiful and had a lovely view over the sea. There are some steep stairs to get to this room, so if you would find this a struggle then one of the other rooms would be better for you. We could not fault it and would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessLMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bytsea, Owner at Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hello and thank you for your very kind comments regarding the top floor Pier View Apartment. As you say the views are lovely over the sea & Pier.
We have four apartments so if the stairs are a little too much you can always opt for the Lady Hamilton Apartment located on the ground floor. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes
The Findlay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

My husband, myself, and our four children spent four nights at Pier View. Half of us stayed in the top floor Pier View suite, the other half in the Princess Caroline suite. Such a beautiful property and such friendly staff who went the extra mile to make our stay a wonderful one. The children were even given a thoughtful gift of jelly beans and Ed and staff were always very helpful whenever a query popped up.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank duke62017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bytsea, Owner at Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hello The Duke Family!

It was lovely having you all stay and we are pleased that the apartments on the third and fourth floor worked well for you. Thank you for the comments regarding the staff which has been forwarded on and we very much look forward to seeing you all again.
All the very best
The Findlay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Having spent almost six months on business the Lady Hamilton Apartment has been my haven and felt like home from home.
Ed and his Team have made my stay so comfortable and the standard of accommodation is first class. At one point I was a little unwell and their sincere concerns were really appreciated.
Alas I have completed my contractual obligation but should I need to be in the area again I would not hesitate to contact Ed.
This is truly a very central location and so convenient for shopping, restaurants and the beach and Pier.
Thanks again and hope to visit in the future. Diolch yn fawr iawn.

Room Tip: Lady Hamilton apartment is ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willipet2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bytsea, Owner at Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hello & Thank you for your most wonderful review. Your written experience of Pier View regarding your weekly stays is just lovely to read. We always strive for the highest level of service and we are delighted that this is what you received. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again if you are ever in the area.
All the very best
The Findlay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

The ground floor apartment at Pier View is superb. Just the fire doors and the step between the bedroom and dining room are the only negative when trying to carry anything from one room to the other. Location is perfect, very clean and well worth every penny. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bytsea, Owner at Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Hello Martin,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. It was great having you return to the property as we know previously when you stayed we were operating as a Guest House. Due to fire procedures, fire doors and a lobby area is needed in each apartment which can limit the space a little. We feel, as you do by stating it was the only down side that the charms of the listed Georgian property far outweigh any negatives. See you again soon!
All the best
The Findlay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Lovely apartment, great for two. Well equipped ( minor request, please provide additional bin bags, I was embarrassed at leaving our overflowing rubbish in the kitchen after a 2 day stay Fantastic view!

Room Tip: Princess Caroline apartment gorgeous!
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bytsea, Owner at Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Sheila,
Loved having you both stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the feedback. All apartments now have additional bin bags.
Best Wishes
The Findlay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews