We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend a visit..You will not be disappointed”

Gold Coast Chinese Restaurant
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$46
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 20, 2021 via mobile

I went here for my birthday on Friday 8th October with friends
We were seated at lovely round table and had the “create your own set menu “
The food was absolutely amazing,all freshly cooked and really tasty .
I actually can not decide which was my favourite dish ! There is a huge selection to choose from plus a super drinks menu.
Staff extremely attentive and friendly,at the end of the meal they brought out an ice cream dessert with candles ,singing happy birthday.
A fabulous time was had by all and can not wait to go back

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank bonnie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 431 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2021 via mobile

We had driven down to Southend from Billericay as we had eaten there a while back and wanted to experience it again. We had a drink in the new wine bar next door (which was lovely btw) and walked into the Gold Coast without a booking. No problem and we got a nice warm welcome. We went for the choose your own set menu - any 5 starters and any 5 mains for £21.50 per head (I think). The food was absolutely fantastic - some of the best chicken satay and BBQ ribs ever. Josie the owner comes over to check on you and everything was perfect. Will deffo return and suggest you give it a go !!

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2021 via mobile

From the minute we walked in, this restaurant was outstanding in every aspect.

We were shown to a lovely table next to the window and watched the sun set. The waiter couldn’t do enough for us and was very friendly.

The food was delicious. We shared aromatic lamb, vermicelli noodles, rice and a very tasty pork dish and along with a very nice bottle of Rioja, the bill was less than £50!

The waiter and owner both checked in with us during our meal to make sure all was well, despite the restaurant being completely full! It was a great atmosphere.

We had a very pleasant evening and can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: October 2021
2  Thank happycamperEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2021

We frequently order delivery from this restaurant and have never been disappointed with the politeness, speed of service and quality of food. Having now visited to enjoy a dine-in experience we are so glad we did. The atmosphere was buzzing and friendly. Service was excellent and the food delicious. It is difficult to choose a favorite but the mixed hors d'oeuvres.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DavidBluey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2021

Cannot fault. Very clean. Excellent food and customer service. Very friendly. We will definitely be going again. Sunny evening, so lovely sea views as well.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Southend1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gold Coast Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Rochford, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Gold Coast Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.