We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality authentic Italian food”

Il Pescatore Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 10-22
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 702 Restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: AN ADVENTURE IN FRESHLY FORAGED PRODUCE WITH RUSTIC FLAVOUR & CHARM 30 Years Of Italian Heritage The Burzotta family set up one of the first authentically run Italian Restaurants in Southend-On-Sea Essex. The recipes of the old country, the fresh ingredients, the simplicity of Italian cooking, all deliciously accompanied with fine wines, representative of the Italian regions, brought to the town centre of Southend, the traditions of Italian heritage & culinary cuisine. As the restaurant grew in popluarity, relatives came to visit, with some remaining. Il Pescatore restaurant's lifespan now reaches close to 30 years of trading, it can proudly profess to be the original and one of the longest running family establishments in the town.
Reviewed July 2, 2021

Nice little gem in Southend on sea I always make a point of visiting this place when ever I'm down from Newcastle. Authentic Italian cuisine beautifully presented the seafood pasta was delicious and the garlic bread is the best I've ever tasted!!! Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank alexoR661TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2021 via mobile

The best meal we’ve had in a long while! Beautifully cooked and fresh. The service was so friendly and welcoming too. A little hidden gem xx

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Samara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2021 via mobile

It was brilliant, the waiter were exceptionally polite and the good was breathtaking. The atmosphere was calm and peaceful. There is nothing bad that I can say. Definitely coming back here again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Curiosity37305541135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2021 via mobile

This was our first visit to this fabulous restaurant. We were thoroughly looked after by Marrella and another waitress. The service was impeccable. The food was authentic and of great quality. My family is Sicilian, and I certainly know the difference. Finished with the cognac flamed strawberries from the specials board, which were to die for. Have already booked another table for our anniversary.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Toni_Leonardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2021 via mobile

We had a really tasty meal, very fresh and delightful staff. Really pleasant restaurant, well worth a visit, even though they had a power cut part of the time, the staff carried on and everyone seemed very happy

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Navigate17096926949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Il Pescatore Restaurant also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Il Pescatore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.