We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best!”
Review of Maxwells

Maxwells
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Description: Our aim is to provide fresh food at a fantastic price. We cater for all tastes and have a vegan and gluten free menu. We also have a children's menu. If you are looking for a tasty panini, a delicious jacket potato or a refreshing smoothie then Maxwells is the place to be!
Restaurant details
Description: Our aim is to provide fresh food at a fantastic price. We cater for all tastes and have a vegan and gluten free menu. We also have a children's menu. If you are looking for a tasty panini, a delicious jacket potato or a refreshing smoothie then Maxwells is the place to be!
Reviewed October 14, 2021

From years of visits we got their amazing platters to cater for our wedding and they never disappoint!
By far exceeded expectations and so well received by our guests from the fillings to presentation, they made everything seamless and stress free for us and just love how good the entire team at Maxwell's are!
Always deserving of high praise because they get it right!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank ReeceT93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 214 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2021

Amazing food, efficiently cooked. Really friendly staff, will always come to Maxwells! :) also they’re milkshakes are to die for!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank BennyP_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2021

My favourite place to eat in Southend. The food is freshly made and always delicious. There are gluten-free options, including sandwiches and pasta, which pleased my gluten intolerant companion. The staff are friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgawickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2021 via mobile

The service is amazing, the staff work so so hard and did amazing through the lock down period. Food has always been brilliant. Been coming here since 2008, best sandwich place in town

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank RjLearmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2021

Nice old style café, lots on the menu, friendly staff, good food at reasonable prices. For a quick breakfast or lunch I can reccomend.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Metropolitan_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Maxwells also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Maxwells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.