We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING FOOD”

Monti Ristorante Italiano
Reserve a table
2
Fri., 10-22
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #13 of 702 Restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$41
Description: Enjoy a wide variety of Italian cuisine when you dine at Monti in Southend-on-Sea. From delicious lunch and dinner courses to mouthwatering desserts, we serve them all in our family restaurant. Visit us today to get a taste of authentic Italian cuisine in a cozy place that is close to the ocean. Get in touch with us today and reserve your table!
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a wide variety of Italian cuisine when you dine at Monti in Southend-on-Sea. From delicious lunch and dinner courses to mouthwatering desserts, we serve them all in our family restaurant. Visit us today to get a taste of authentic Italian cuisine in a cozy place that is close to the ocean. Get in touch with us today and reserve your table!
Reviewed June 20, 2021

Another good Italian experience at Monti restautant! I went there with family and friends and everyone enjoyed the food. Kids had pasta carbonara and cotoletta alla Milanese. Adults got a variety of fish, sea bass, calamari and saltimbocca alla romana. Everything was delicious and for desserts delicious brownie, pear&chocolate cake, granita and cheese cake. Superb!
The service was professional and high skilled!
Thanks Monti!!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Nicola101274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2021 via mobile

Love Italian food. Went to Southend beach & were looking for Italian restaurant for a lunch and found this restaurant. I’m so happy I chose this restaurant instead others around . The best pizza ever. Customer service excellent. Love it thank you so much

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank EmilyWadeMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2021

We have used this restaurant many times before, but on this occasion were very disappointed. The service was slow, but it was very busy, and we were not in any rush. The problems started with the desserts. My wife ordered a dessert which the menu said included Chantilly Cream, and we both also ordered coffee, expecting that to arrive after or at least with the dessert. The coffees arrived after 10 minutes or so but without the desserts and we politely declined them until the desserts arrived. These arrived some 20 minutes later, only after we had to ask a waiter what the hold up was, and what was described as Chantilly Cream (which should be whipped cream sweetened with sugar and vanilla) turned out to be thick Creme Pattiserie. We pointed out this to a waiter to be told that it was the restaurants version of Chantilly Cream and that there were many different versions and no definitive recipe for it. When I pointed out that I had googled it to check and there was a definitive recipe, I was told that anyone can google it and get a recipe to suit themselves. I then asked to see the manager, explained the problem and eventually was offered a reduction in our bill. I declined this but emphasised that the menu was misleading and that this was made worse by the waiter trying to justify this in the way he had. We left feeling cheated and having been lied to.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LeslieH149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2021 via mobile

They have loads of seafood options and since I love seafood you can guess what I opted for - was honestly so amazing couldn’t recommend more. Food was amazing quality and was worth the money. Lovely place to go to for a date

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Scenic56261035213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2021

We visited Southend-on-Sea last Saturday. Last minute day trip and we had no dining plans arranged. There are hundreds of places to eat in and around the beach, however with children we wanted to eat outside of the early evening lively seaside and found Monti Ristorante Italiano on-line.

The booking was easy, they were polite and helpful and when we arrived we were taken care of, which always helps when one of the party is in a wheelchair.

The selection of food made choosing difficult, it all sounded so good and authentic.

We were not disappointed. From starter to dessert the meal was delivered and we enjoyed every last bite.

If you are looking for an authentic Italian (which I know is always a bit risky and generally not very authentic) this one will please you. It's a 15 minute walk from the beach or a short drive. There is ample parking on the street and the food is definitely good enough to go there the next time we are in town.

Lovely hosts, fabulous food. Well done Monti Ristorante Italiano, 10/10

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EkimO_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Monti Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Monti Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.