We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August discounts Mondays to”

The Exchange Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #27 of 702 Restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in the centre of Southchurch Road, recently refurbished Exchange Bar & Kitchen has been serving the local community for 16 years and is known for its fun, friendly atmosphere. You’re always made to feel welcome by our approachable team. The Exchange is situated amongst the road’s boutiques and small businesses, just a short walk away from leafy Southchurch Park and the beach. Inspired by our financial roots – with the building previously housing Barclays bank – our menu is focused on providing excellent value for money. Enjoy traditional, freshly cooked pub food all day long, from our fantastic value breakfasts to our legendary Sunday lunches (with the best roast potatoes and giant Yorkshire puddings in Southend!). Our dishes make the most of the best quality meats, sourced from a local supplier. We also share a selection of complimentary bar snacks every day – a tasty accompaniment to your drink!
Reviewed August 8, 2021 via mobile

August discounts Mondays to Thursdays 50% off got us in the restaurant and what a great meal we had. My wife’s salad was the best she’s ever had. Mickey G and his team are starting to build this pub back up to pre lockdown so need all our support.

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Rickytrips1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 366 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2021

We had a lovely Lamb roast dinner with all the trimmings.
Food is really good, large portions, great service and very hot. Highly recommend. Served by Chloe, friendly and service with a smile.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank FrequentFlier539977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2021 via mobile

Nice to see the business back open. Service was great from Gwen and food was lovely. Well done for a great reopening

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Malmoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2021

Best roast we have had out in a while! Glad to see the exchange is back open and the food is better than ever. Great service lovely atmosphere and the food was spot on.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank michaeloW5962KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2020 via mobile

The exchange is my local and food is always lovely, but we were served by Chloe last night and her customer service is excellent. We overheard a number of difficult customers and she dealt with the situation brilliantly. Even after the difficult customers she still served us with a smile!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Exchange Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to The Exchange Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.