We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery ordered, turned up”
Review of Legend Deli

Legend Deli
Get food delivered
Ranked #10 of 702 Restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: The Legenddeli Restaurant is a tiny backstreet bistro/cafe with a huge passion for food, having featured in the newspapers, radio and on TV, catered for Jamie oliver, jimmy, star guests and the crew on the set of the Friday night feast show. Legend deli has a huge emphasis on making everything from scratch with pure ingredients and zero preservatives or additives. The Legenddeli restaurant serves brunch and lunch everyday and a secret dinner menu on Friday and Saturday nights (booking is highly recommended) Chef jay and his partner jojo provide an attentive service and perfectly prepared restaurant dishes and desserts every single day and also offer a very, very popular brunch/lunch menu that is different to anything in south Essex. Basically if you fancy something different...try legenddeli. Give us a call for evening reservations or large private party bookings for any night of the week or visit our Facebook page at legend deli south end on sea for more of an insight. P.S WE ARE A B.Y.O RESTAURANT....PLEASE FEEL FREE TO BRING YOUR OWN WINE OR BEER.
Reviewed April 3, 2020 via mobile

Delivery ordered, turned up really quickly and was absolutely delicious!! I had the big kahuna burger and my wife the Parmo chicken burger. These are premium quality burgers and are worthy of that. Chips were upgraded to house fries which were fluffy on the inside like a good roast potato. I can recommend this place wholeheartedly!!

Date of visit: April 2020
4  Thank MarkplusWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 820 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2020

I say 'secret' but really, anyone who loves food and lives in Southend knows this place. The reason is simple: interesting, original, tasty food is guaranteed. There's good reason this place is booked out so often, and it's to be found in the unpretentious focus on delivering great food at a price that would be at least double if you were sitting in a 'trendy' Shoreditch eatery. The ever evolving menu serves up some really interesting combinations you'd not see elsewhere alongside great versions of more traditional bistro style food. Bring your own bottle policy makes for well priced but excellent dining. Service with a smile, you can tell they have a passion for the food they create - I always end up chatting about some of the latest creations.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank trackdemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2020

If you haven’t had a roast delivery from here you haven’t lived
Absolutely delicious. On time. Great communication!
Massively impressed...maybe il never cook on a Sunday again
Thank You Legend Deli!!! 5⭐️

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank LuisaP36_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2020 via mobile

We had another Sunday lunch delivered. Honestly this could become a regular habit! If you are after a nourishing, well cooked Sunday lunch delivered to your door then why are you still reading this and not ordering / booking it now!
Friendly delivery driver. Delivered well within the delivery window.
If you want to arrange a treat for someone who perhaps is recuperating this is nourishing food literally on a plate.
Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2020
3  Thank ProofIsInThePudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Really fantastic food and fantastic service. Was recommended by a family member and glad I went ahead and ordered! I’m vegetarian so I get the vegan option and my partner eats meat so he has plenty of options available. Lovely, delicious roasts with so many flavours. Only thing I just need to mention is the vegan roast has a little too many vegetables. I never finish them as there’s too many! The food is fantastic however and the delivery service is great. Please keep up the fantastic service!

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Q8179VBlaurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Legend Deli also viewed

Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Legend Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.