We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the label” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the label”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The room was clean and well furnished. The bed was seemed soft but once lying on it, it was very comfortable. The security to the hotel was very good and the receptionists were very friendly and efficient. If in the area we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glad2behome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback about Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey. We aim to meet our guests’ expectations and are glad that you were pleased with the hotel security and staff standards. We certainly hope you will stay with us again and look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    152
    58
    21
    17
See reviews for
172
188
42
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

At entering this hotel, we were made feeling very welcome by the reception staff. Always very polite, eager to accommodate to our questions and requests. The rooms are a good size, lovely beds and a good wi-fi reception. Would definately book at this hotel again and will definately recommend it to others!....Tracey says it all. Actually she dosn't mention the breakfast but michael does........The attached Pub is a ' use at your peril' label attached - staff nice but you can forget the rest. When you look at some of the previous reviews its plain to see that the management of the Pub could not care less about you!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
We are glad that you agree with the positive feedback received about Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey. We will aim to maintain the high standards you received at the hotel. We do apologise sincerely that your experience at the Bakers Arms pub was not satisfactory. Your concerns regarding the meals and breakfast service will certainly be passed onto the pub management team. Thank you very much for all the feedback and we hope to see you again at Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Hotel is very good and the staff look after you well - The attached Pub is a ' use at your peril' label attached - staff nice but you can forget the rest. When you look at some of the previous reviews its plain to see that the management of the Pub could not care less about you!!!!

Room Tip: Great location and quiet - best on the ground floor with rooms facing away from the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel and our staff. We are glad that these were up to your standards. Our apologies are with you regarding the unfortunate experience you had at the Bakers Arms pub. We are sure the pub management will take up the guest feedback into consideration and aim to improve their standards. We appreciate all your feedback and hope that you will return to Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorinchem, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

At entering this hotel, we were made feeling very welcome by the reception staff. Always very polite, eager to accommodate to our questions and requests. The rooms are a good size, lovely beds and a good wi-fi reception.

Would definately book at this hotel again and will definately recommend it to others!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
We thank you for the positive feedback about the hotel and our staff. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay here at Premier Inn - Waltham Abbey. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUDDERSFIELD
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Very clean. Staff helpful and polite. Comfortable beds and room.
Unpleasant experience with food in adjacent pub / restaurant but resolved before we left.
We were told, after our experience in the restaurant, that there had been a lot of complaints about the food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TERENCE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey. We are pleased with the positive feedback you have for the hotel and staff. We are extremely sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you have had at the Bakers Arms pub. We will pass on your comments to the pub management team. We hope you will stay at the hotel again and expect to provide you an even better stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel as we planned to visit London and the Warner Brothers Studio tour and the hotel was ideally placed for both. Two stations are within 10 minutes drive and both have direct trains into the city. There were ample parking spaces and we received a lovely welcome from the receptionist, Binsy, who was extremely helpful throughout our two night stay. We booked two rooms and had asked for adjacent rooms, which we were given. The rooms were spacious and clean and we found all staff to be friendly and efficient. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

We ate breakfast in the on site pub on both mornings which was expensive but excellent quality. We also chose to eat there one evening and despite complaints from some of the customers regarding food quality and service, we could not fault either.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thank you for the excellent review, we are pleased to hear that you found the location ideal and the staff service to your satisfaction. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, especially our receptionist. The positive feedback regarding your meals at the Bakers Arms shall also be passed onto the pub staff. All your feedback shall be taken into consideration for an even better stay next time. We hope you had a lovely time visiting London and the Studio, as well as your stay at the hotel. We look forward for your visit to Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

A very good, peaceful night in a comfortable room and at the great price of £19.
We stay in hotels fairly frequently as we travel to watch our son play high level U18 sport all over the country and this was the best value hotel stay we've ever had.
The staff were very welcoming too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadDogMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey. We are glad to know that you have been able to take advantage of the £19 rate and that you found the stay peaceful and to your requirements along with the excellent staff service. We hope to see you again for another enjoyable stay at our Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waltham Abbey
2.3 km away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
6.3 km away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
3.9 km away
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Sewardstone Road | The Grange, Waltham Abbey EN9 3QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Waltham Abbey
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the natural wonders of Gunpowder Park and Waltham Abbey Gardens, with easy links to London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Waltham Abbey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing