We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food!”
Review of La Pizzeria

La Pizzeria
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 7, 2021

The seabass was to die for, so tasty, perfectly cooked, extremely healthy. I had it with salad and cooked vegetables instead of the sautéed potatoes because I'm on a bit of a weight loss journey. Having said that, the portions were huge, well worth the money, and the flavours sublime. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Its family friendly too, my little one devoured the garlic bread. The restaurant was spotless too, so clean, right down to the bathroom and the service couldn't have been better. Five stars all the way.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank leannej900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2021

We Dined here last night and had the most amazing meal! The Food was absolutely fantastic and the service was spot on too.

Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Monkeyboy7976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2021 via mobile

Came to restaurant first time and celebrate fathers day..i book in advance for reservation..ricardo and wife the owner and chef serves all clients so friendly and so accomodating. Foods are so lovely, prices are worth the taste of sicily..highly recommended..

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Rfuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2021 via mobile

You will find a very warm welcome at this intimate cosy restaurant. The service was excellent as was the food the mains are very hearty and generous the sea bass was delicate and the paella was delicious and chicken picante was spicy and very tasty. We had a garlic bread with cheese to start which was fresh from the oven as you would expect. A Sicilian aranchini was also shared and was delightful. We certainly didn’t leave hungry. The pizzas looked amazing and we will definitely be returning to this little gem to eat again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank MalcolmI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2021 via mobile

This is the best Italian restaurant in the area, no question. Riccardo is an exquisite chef, everything from scratch, great service, is like eating in my grandmother’s kitchen. Do yourself a favour, order the stuffed peppers, something from the specials board and drift off to Sicily❤️

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank JParisio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Pizzeria also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to La Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.