We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most brilliant, authentic Sicilian restaurant, fabulous!”
Review of La Pizzeria

La Pizzeria
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 24, 2021

I would like to make a complaint to the owner Riccardo…..about absolutely NOTHING!! Wow. One word. Having recently moved nearby I saw the reviews of here and we had to try. We will be back for sure. Not only a great host but the most fantastic food. Calamari was off the scale, crispy and light, perfect. Pizza was incredible. Like nothing you would ever have normally in the UK. Tiramisu off the charts!! Honestly what a find, so happy we have found the best Italian in the whole of England! Really really great food. Keep up the great work guys and see you again soon!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank RobinEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2021

Absolutely amazing food fantastic selection of wines to acompany the food, staff could not be more welcoming and attentive.
Would highly recommend La pizzeria to anyone looking for an authentic sicilia restaraunt in the town.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank F7380TTjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2021 via mobile

This restaurant is excellent. The food is always amazing and Ricardo is a great chef. This is a real favourite. Genuine and tasty food and really good value.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Bamgp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2021

Amazing food and great value for money. Have visited before and had takeaways and never disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Wander565718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2021

The seabass was to die for, so tasty, perfectly cooked, extremely healthy. I had it with salad and cooked vegetables instead of the sautéed potatoes because I'm on a bit of a weight loss journey. Having said that, the portions were huge, well worth the money, and the flavours sublime. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Its family friendly too, my little one devoured the garlic bread. The restaurant was spotless too, so clean, right down to the bathroom and the service couldn't have been better. Five stars all the way.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank leannej900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Pizzeria also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to La Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.