We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Havent been here for donkeys”

Oldham's Fish Restaurant
Price range: US$7 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed May 27, 2021 via mobile

Havent been here for donkeys years, but still a good place to get a proper old fashioned chippy dinner. I had crispy bean burger and chips, hubby had cod and chips meal. Good value, generous portion sizes, all cooked fresh. Decor is very dated, but everything is clean and we come for the chips not the decor! Delicious!

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank ConeyImagesPhotograp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 402 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2020 via mobile

We had an impromptu visit to Oldham’s during lockdown as we desperately needed to get out of the house. We ordered our meal, collected adhering to all Covid safety measures and ate our meal in the car. It was cooked fresh, and absolutely delicious. Can’t wait for the restaurant to reopen for a revisit.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank RhondaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2020 via mobile

Popped in on Sat late afternoon as working locally with the idea of eating them down by the shore. Wasn’t disappointed at all and a very tasty haddock. The chips were a bit rushed as soggy, but take nothing away from the overall fish supper. Would definitely recommend and parking up on Western Esplanade to enjoy with a sea view

Date of visit: October 2020
3  Thank Johnnyonefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2020 via mobile

Not only are the fish and chips amazing, during covid they have been spot on..they have adhered to all aspects of covid restrictions.they are masked and gloved all distancing restrictions (even staff)..in my opinion a definate must

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Puppet1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2020

Had take away chips with curry sauce, scampi and squid rings. Decent prices, nice moist scampi, would've been nice to have a few more quid rings

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank beverleydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Oldham's Fish Restaurant also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Oldham's Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.