We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and great all round”
Review of Padrino

Padrino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$53
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Padrino is a fully licensed traditional Italian restaurant boasting a picturesque view of the Seafront within short walking distance from the Cliffs Pavilion. We pride ourselves for being an independent establishment with a combined experience in Italian cuisine of over 25 years. In keeping with the Italian tradition we provide a diverse range of cooking styles with much of the ingredients sourced locally. We provide competitively priced a la carte menu, reasonably priced wine list and our weekdays famous Two Course Set Menu for just £9.95 without compromising on quality. No service charge on all our dishes so you pay for what you eat. The Restaurant's seating plans make it the ideal place to enjoy a romantic evening, family party, private hire, wedding event or the ocassion of your choice. We look forward to welcoming you
Reviewed September 29, 2021 via mobile

Service lovely, friendly staff, made us feel welcome. Food wonderful value for money. Love it. No complaints here about anything. Others should take note or may be not.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank shirlthegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 821 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2021 via mobile

Wow, so much good value for money! Two courses for £11.99. Then I had a pud to finish plus a large beer for £20
Atmosphere is brilliant and it’s always full.
Fully recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 338lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2021

Four of us went to Padrino’s last night Monday 27th September for a pre show meal and it was amazing, the food was delicious possibly the best Italian ever ( outside of Italy ) they had a large menu with so much to choose from plus a big specials board and the staff were brilliant very attentive without being over the top.
I would certainly go back when we are next down in Southend for a show.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eat1out
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2021 via mobile

Have visited Padrinos umpteen times over the years and never fails to impress.
Have tried most things on the menu with particular favourite being lobster pasta. Being a seafood lover the selection is excellent and even when restaurant is boiling with customers the service is first class. Will always return.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank bewise56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2021

It was good to see this popular restaurant flourishing again after the lock-down. The extensive menu provides generous portions at very good prices. Our choices were served piping hot by the friendly staff. The restaurant is very popular and booking is essential. BE CAREFUL WHERE YOU PARK.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peebee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Padrino also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Padrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.