We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tewkesbury Park(Tewkesbury)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor House Hotel(Tewkesbury)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hatherley Manor(Down Hatherley)
US$113
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion Hotel(Upton upon Severn)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slad Farm(Corse Lawn)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
589
174
46
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
174
46
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsground coffeeduck pondloose leaf teatea leaveswine listswimming poolbowl of fruitcheese trolleyhome madeproper coffeemuesliblack puddingreal milkbottled waterkedgereecountry hotel
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 846 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed at The Corse Lawn hotel on Saturday 31st March in the VSOP room, when I rang up to book I was advised that this was a small double room, wow this is far from small, it was lovely and nice view overlooking the pond at the front of the hotel. We loved the furniture and decor of the room. Nice touch with the fresh tea, coffee with cafetière and super shortbread biscuits. Fresh milk and 2 bottles of water in the fridge. Bed was so comfy, bathroom was really good and bath was really nice with great shampoo, conditioner etc, super big fluffy towels. We had 3 course meal included on our groupon deal and all our food was excellent quality and great presentation. Breakfast was superb, great quality and loved the fresh orange juice. All staff were really nice. We can't wait to return. Thank you.

Room Tip: VSOP double room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank traceyparton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Brilliant! I am so glad you enjoyed it all, and thank you so much for such a lovely review. We shall certainly look forward
to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Stayed here on the 19 and 20 of March would go back tomorrow excellent place to stay food service sleep excellent ideal for visiting other places need i say more me and wife had very relaxing time here

Stayed: March 2018
Thank kipling68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you so much for a great review, and I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed yourselves and relaxed. I very much
hope that we shall see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

This is way beyond the official 3 star rating! Our room - Hasfield - was very spacious, had a kettle, teapot and cafetier,
fresh tea, coffee and biscuits, milk in the fridge and fresh fruit replenished daily. We were given clean bed linen after 2 days... amazing. There was a huge corner bath and plenty of hot water, and all the little bath accessories. The breakfasts were really generous, fully served, with a very wide selection of items for each course.
Dinners were splendid, with a good choice on the set menu, and an excellent range a la carte menu. Both fish and meat dishes were very well cooked, and there were vegetarian options. The wine list sent my husband into ecstasy, sooo good! The visit was a birthday treat for my husband, and the staff kept all arrangements quiet - well done to them! All in all, a fabulous break.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annnelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thank you so much for a brilliant review, and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves, and
that your husband had a good birthday treat. I very much hope that we shall see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Food delicious, bed comfortable - hotel has extensive wine list and a helipad around the side should you need it!!

Had four poster bed with views across the duck pond at the front of the hotel - snowed whilst we were there so made the surroundings even prettier! Breakfast was excellent with homemade yoghurt, jams marmalade and good coffee. Rooms had both excellent coffee and loose leaf tea with fab homemade shortbread biscuits.

Enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Minx1965Swindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Many thanks for a great review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Visited for 2 nights but wish it had been for longer. The building is impressive, with very traditional decor and an extremely relaxing, country vibe. Not huge and imposing. Lovely roaring fire in the cosy lounge area, and beautiful bedroom. The food was wonderful, gorgeous breakfast, superb dinner, and an impressive cheese trolley! The staff were lovely, especially Vicky the charming and helpful receptionist. Cannot wait to visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

What a terrific review, thank you very much. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed everything especially the food, and of course
very happy to hear that you will be visiting again. You are right about Vicky, - she is a star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews