We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great way to end the week”
other travellers have booked this property
Such a fantastic position for our unique shepherds hut.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Such a fantastic position for our unique shepherds hut.
Beautiful skies seen from the hut. Home made produce.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Such a fantastic position for our unique shepherds hut.
Beautiful skies seen from the hut.
Home made produce.
Delicious scotch eggs made with our very own quails eggs.
Selection of our free range eggs.
Delicious home made  Lime and lemon cordials.
Produce to buy.
Far reaching views from the Hut.
Food rating at Frenches Farm
Beautiful sun sets can be enjoyed from the Hut.
Enjoy a wonderful nights sleep in the hut.
Enjoy the warmth that the cast iron stove makes.
Enjoy the warmth of the log burning hot tub.
Enjoy a relaxing time in the Wood burning hot tub and enjoy the endless views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Andover, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great way to end the week”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After a couple of difficult weeks arrived to a complete "escape from it all" . With a warm welcome with everything we needed for a relaxing stay . Thank you and would recommend to all :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Great to see you you both and so pleased you had a relaxing time.
Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little slice of paradise in the beautiful Andover countryside!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at Frenches Glamping hut at the end of February and had such a wonderful time. If you are a walker there are plenty of fantastic walks right from the hut - you don't even need to get in your car! If walking is not your thing, you could chill out at the hut, have a BBQ, get in the hot tub, warm up by the fire and enjoy the complete peace and quiet of the stunning countryside.

Hosts Anna and Charlie made us feel so welcome and provided us with great farm produce to cook for breakfast and on the BBQ for dinner. There are also lots of great pubs just a walk away.

We will definitely be visiting again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Dear Jo and Steve
Thankyou for such a wonderful review. We very much enjoyed seeing you and look forward to seeing you both again soon
Thankyou again
Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WheelyP
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Idyllic location and perfectly described - An escape”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Anna is the perfect host and thinks of everything, if she doesn't have it she will most definitely find it. The position of the hut makes the most of the far reaching views and I am amazed at just how far you can see, on a good day you can see as far as Winchester and with no houses other than the farm so you get a real feel of seclusion.

You can can pretty much take any vehicle up to the hut but it is off road. There is level access to the toilet/shower but the hut for obvious reasons is not for someone relying on a wheelchair. The access to the countryside from here is great and there are several walks to some very good pub/restaurants, it is also in an are of dark skies.

I cannot think of a better spot for a bbq and Anna & Charlie's home grown beef is delicious, however cooking a steak whilst the beef heard are watching you is a little unsettling!

This is going to be a huge success so my advice is book quickly whilst it is still a hidden secret.

Oh, and well behaved dogs welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thankyou for such a great review.
This is such an exciting adventure for Frenches Farm.
Looking forward to welcoming our March guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful stay on a working farm”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I think we were amongst the first people to stay in the shepherd's hut and we had a wonderful time. Anna made sure we settled in, oriented us to the local area, armed us with directions to a local pub and even booked us a table! The shepherd's hut itself is beautifully made and very comfortable and this, combined with the views through the open doors at sunset and sunrise, made our stay pretty magical. The area around the hut was still being developed when we stayed there, so I can only assume that this work has now further enhanced the site. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you Greg for such a lovely review. We are so thrilled you all enjoyed staying at Frenches Farm.
The site is now fully finished and we have now placed a wood burning hot tub on site for all guests to enjoy.
It is proving to be very popular.
Hope to see you all again soon
Best wishes
Charlie & Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing