We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
1,123
281
98
59
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
281
98
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clay pigeon shooting english countryside hotel dog kids club afternoon tea marble bathroom heritage room resident dog beautiful property main restaurant country hotel spa cafe tennis courts indoor pool highclere castle spa treatments relaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed as a family (all adults) in three wonderful rooms for two nights. Everything about this hotel is just perfect, from the rooms to the staff to the swimming pool. The service in every department was first class. The finishing touch - we were given a chilled bottle of water each as we got in our cars to go home on a very warm day, such a thoughtful touch. I would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Squid58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHampshire, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time, and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Lynn Brutman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Firstly a huge thank you to Patrick C and Ricarda S, they made our experience perfect. Needless to say they went above and beyond to ensure that we had the highest level of detail to every aspect of our trip. A good yardstick I use to measure greatness in hotels, is where things go wrong, how does the hotel respond? To maintain an independent and fair review,I won't go into detail, but where an aspect of our stay went wrong these two staff went more than the extra mile to put it right and they did it with urgency and personalisation. They more than compensated for the aspect that was incorrect. Overall the service we received was perfect. Thanks once more to these two. The location is serene; beautifully landscaped countryside which is stunning when the sun is out. The place is blissfully peaceful, and allowed us an escape of the hubbub of busy and pressurised working lives. Accommodation is luxury, traditional, British and period. We love that stuff. The attention to detail in cleanliness is amazing, fixtures & fittings are high end luxury and the in-room facilities are excellent. The hotel has a wide range of facilities and the spa is excellent. Downside is that, it is very expensive. But, I believe we certainly got value for money. We will be back again, I just need to figure out when!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arshad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHampshire, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review on your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire. I am very pleased to read your comments in regards to how the Hotel responded to something that was incorrect - these will be passed on to the team who will be very pleased to hear.

I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Lynn Brutman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

This was the second time we stayed at the Four Seasons Hampshire, and while our first visit was very nice, it was nothing in comparison to this one. The difference? Staff.

Everywhere we went we were greeted by highly trained, professional, incredibly friendly and efficient people. Four Seasons has somehow managed to find the perfect balance between flawless service and personal touch -without ever feeling fake. People know the name of your child, leave little notes and presents for them in the room, are chatty if you are, discreet if that's your preference. Dietary issues? They'll do their best to adapt without ever making a fuss about it. A special thanks the entire restaurant team, who's greatly responsible for me finding the time -and need- to write this review.

To us, this is what "luxury service" is about: understanding and adapting to your clients' needs and style.

As for the hotel itself: beautiful grounds, really nice rooms. The SPA pool is warm, relaxing and beautifully done as well. The gym is small but well furnished. There a timetable with classes if you need to break a sweat.

We booked last minute and started in a suite, then moved to one of the lower category room. Both were great, bright, with very comfortable beds and great bathrooms.

Another big plus for us: it's a family oriented hotel. They even have a kids club available a few hours a day so you can drop the little ones and relax, without having to plan ahead or budget extra for it. They are also aware of other guests and ask that children are done eating in the restaurant by 7pm. A bit early by european standards, but there's always room service or they can find a nanny on a whim. Same for the SPA, you can bring your kids during certain times and relax in a noise-free environment the rest of the day.

We spent 4 nights / 5 days there, I'm still looking for something "bad" to say so it doesn't feel like a fake review! But sometimes, when it's perfect... it just needs to be said.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oumanota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHampshire, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your recent visit to Hampshire. It is wonderful to read that you were happy with the offerings and service throughout your whole stay, and that you feel that we have found the 'perfect balance between flawless service and personal touch, without being fake'.

I am also very pleased to read your comments in regards to the restaurant - these will be passed on to the rest of the team, and are very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back soon, and thank you again for your kind comments.

Best regards

Lynn Brutman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Great place for a business trip offering the usual amenities of nice rooms, events during the day, space for larger dinners and drinks. Two things worth pointing out. First This is not a couples place. Much better places in the area ranging from small romantic manors to the soho house hotels in Bath or Farmhouse. Second the food is amazing! Such a surprise as I wasn't expecting it but compliments to the chef so come here for a business thing or a large group of friends wanting to have lunch or stay overnight.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Traveling_Swissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHampshire, Director of Food and Beverage at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review on your recent visit to Hampshire. We appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you were happy with the food at the Hotel. Our Chef James Dugan will be very happy to hear!

Kindest Regards,

Maxime Regad
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

I brought my husband here for a birthday surprise last weekend-being 7months pregnant it seemed like the perfect choice.... and it did not disappoint! :-)
As soon as we arrived, staff were very welcoming and friendly and had our room ready (12:30pm) for us to check quickly into and then to explore the hotels beautiful walled garden with a yummy picnic that was prepared in advance for us- a great start to our weekend! Whilst being a 5* hotel with fantastic service, it is definitely not stuffy! The hotel was full of happy families with children of all ages and you can even bring your dogs to stay with you too, which many people did!
We visited the horse stables in the 500 acres of land that the hotel is situated in, which was beautifully kept as were the horses.
Afterwards we went for afternoon tea-the actual tea room was fully booked (please book in advance to guarantee a table!) so we sat down stairs in the main bar and watched the Wimbledon final!
In the evening we dined at the main restaurant 'Seasons Bistro'. Both of us had steak which was definitely the best we have had in the UK in a long time-delicious!
The next day we visited the hotels spa-stupidly we forgot our swimsuits which was a shame as the hotel has a large indoor pool set in a huge glass conservatory. We both had great massages, and all staff were again were very friendly and efficient.
The grounds at FS Hampshire are kept beautifully and there are plenty to take leisurely strolls or cycle around.

My only negatives were- the in room breakfast was not great and the Hotel decor really needs a good facelift! The rooms were boring and old fashioned- I know this is an Old English Manor style house hotel, but it just felt like it need a serious refresh-bedrooms, spa and restaurant! There was a slight musty/old smell in the bedrooms and hallways, and just felt it needed a bit of love and a make over!
Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we will definitely be back (with baby and possible dogs and older children) next year!
Thank you FS Hampshire for a lovely stay :-)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephmck1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHampshire, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire. It is wonderful to read that you experienced 'fantastic service', and that you had the best steak you have had in a long time! Our chef will be very pleased to hear.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the in-room breakfast and the rooms - these have been taken into consideration and will be passed on to the relevant teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year, and wishing you all the best.

Kind regards
Lynn Brutman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews