We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and calm location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anglers Cottage

Anglers Cottage on a millpond overlooking the sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anglers Cottage on a millpond overlooking the sea.
Feed the swans and ducks from the front garden Kitchen Breakfast room with seating for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Anglers Cottage on a millpond overlooking the sea.
Feed the swans and ducks from the front garden
Kitchen Breakfast room with seating for 8
Master bedroom with water views
Second bedroom
Enjoy the evening sun on the west facing patio
Large Family Bathroom
Second floor twin bedroom.
beautiful local beaches
Spacious Dining, TV area.
Beautiful views
Cosy Lounge
Comfortable double sofa bed for guests 7 & 8
Stunning views over Chichester Harbour
Historic village of Emsworth 5 mins walk away.
Attractive fishing village of Emsworth
Fully equipped kitchen
Watch out for ducks!
Magnificent Harbour
Wonderful walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gayling B
1 review
“Relaxing and calm location”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely comfortable house in a beautiful area. Emsworth is a very friendly place to be with a good selection of shops in the village. Everything one would want for their holiday.. Will miss walking around the.quay twice a day but do hope to return for another stay in the not too distant future. Thank you Anna

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adventure...
1 review
“Family friendly house, great location!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a well supplied home, with plenty of room for everyone! The garden was lovely. We greatly enjoyed our stay! I would recommend to a family with children, as it is well equipped with toys, gates, and even a crib.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H
Bozel, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderfully cosy home from home”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We all fell in love with this cottage - beautifully equipped, perfect location, spacious yet cosy - it ticks all the boxes really. Ideal for a family with 2-3 children. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Dear Simon,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k1210k
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our long weekend in Anglers Cottage with both house and village exceeding our expectations. The house is attractive and spacious with aesthetically pleasing art work touches and in a very peaceful setting just a short walk from the village centre.

The owners are friendly, helpful and easy to communicate with and there are lovely walks around the harbour right on the doorstep!

Highly recommended for those who appreciate a peaceful holiday in a waterside setting. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMEBrown
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy AND Roomy. Great Spot”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great property, lovely and light and a good spot for walking. Owner was easy to communicate with. Everything you needed was there, the only thing that could make it that extra special was some board games, but that's hardly a complaint!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you for the feedback and I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. More board games coming up!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing