We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful deck-house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10, Osprey Quay

External view of Deckhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of Deckhouse
Stunning views over the harbour Stunning views over the harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
External view of Deckhouse
Stunning views over the harbour
Stunning views over the harbour
Parking space available underneath the property
Open plan kitchen / diner / living area
Open plan kitchen / diner / living area
Open plan kitchen / diner / living area
Open plan kitchen
Master bedroom with stunning views over the harbour
Master bedroom
Second bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds
Shower room
Downstairs utility area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful deck-house”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 10, Osprey Quay The position of this deckhouse is great and we enjoyed the stunning views across the harbour and walks into Emsworth. The design is unique with a spacious living area and plenty of wardrobe space in the main bedroom. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you will need. We were there when the wind was howling but it was warm and cosy. It is a super place to stay and ideal for couples or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Thankyou for your kind review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay & do hope one day to be able to welcome you back!

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thankyou for your kind words, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in what is a unique location, and very much hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rsv8
Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful views from the Deckhouse”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Peaceful retreat, with amazing views of Chichester harbour. An area of outstanding natural beauty. We would recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thankyou for your lovely review and so glad you are enjoying your stay at our deckhouse!

Very many thanks for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Very many thanks for your review, I fully appreciate the time you have taken to give me some honest feedback.

In response I would make the following comments;

Décor is a bit tired in places
The deckhouse was decorated only last year and so is in pretty good condition, I agree the kitchen units are beginning to look a little tired, although they are fully functioning. We will continue to appraise the situation each season

Rust on the metal shelving in bathroom - this will be replaced shortly

The smoke alarm goes off every time you open the bathroom door - I have never had this happen and likewise never been made aware of this fact - I will certainly investigate!

A welcome pack – will look into providing

A mirror in the main bedroom - we will put one in

Shower cubicle tidy - again we will put one in

Damage deposit of £250 is a bit high - yours was one of my first bookings this year and since then I have reduced the deposit and consider reducing it further for short breaks for couples on an individual basis

Once again, I fully value your feedback, and am very glad you enjoyed your stay and would very much welcome you to visit again in the future, when I hope the changes we will make will enhance your stay

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travel808...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely unique little boat house!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked this for a short break with the kids and was happy when we went in to find a really sweet, lovely decorated apartment with such amazing views. There is everything you need there including toilet rolls, tea towels, bedding and all kitchenware! The view from the balcony of an evening is amazing while the sun is setting! And there is even a barbecue to use on the deck!
Its nicely located so you can explore all the surrounding areas, including bournemouth the new forest and the harbours all around. I suggest walking the harbour in the evening just 2 minutes walk away from the boat house, lots of shells and crabs to see when the tide is in. Would definitely stay here again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our deckhouse & we would be very happy to welcome you back in the future.

Very many thanks for your kind words!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2002Diane
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A very relaxing few days in homely and comfy accommodation”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I had four days at 10 Osprey Quay and it was an extremely relaxing environment - made even better by lovely weather. It was so lovely to sleep with the doors wide open and feel the breeze from Emsworth Harbour. I loved the fact that the kitchen was so well-equipped with lots of plates and cups and glasses so that one didn't need to keep washing up. The owner was also very kind in allowing me to take my two small well-behaved dogs with me and for that I was very grateful. It is a very relaxing environment in Emsworth Yacht Harbour and the cafe is pretty good too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our deckhouse, we really appreciate your feedback - Very many thanks for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca_D...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely deckhouse - perfect for family seaside adventures”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have stayed here a number of times and have always had a fabulous stay. It reminds me of my childhood - happy memories. Scenic location. Large area for children to play in safely. Accommodation unique, tardis-like, being much larger on the inside than you would expect. Good facilities and owners provide personal touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere of private location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay, do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon - Thankyou for your kind words!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing