We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$486/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ely Hotel(Camberley)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elvetham(Hartley Wintney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
35
34
25
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
34
25
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationstop overnightrailway trackroom was cleanone night stopovertravel lodgevending machineconvenient locationshort driveplenty of parkinggood sizegood nights sleepharvesterdisruptionrefurbishmentmotorwaypub
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 144 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

The Front of house staff were great. Booked a twin room, got a double bed and a fold out bed. Room had damp musty smell. There was a weird stain on the ceiling. The bathroom was a bit grubby and the basin and bath were both stained. Needs a big makeover!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ags974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Fleet Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Very clean and comfortable room had a bit of musky smell when first arrived , but soon went , very quiet place and sleep very well , very near to restaurants and fleet town centre, staff very helpful on arrival

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sarahbD1647YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel before 2 years ago and it was great however we booked for this weekend and it was dreadful the shower was dirty the shower curtain was mouldy the pillows were hard and flat. We stayed for 2 night the second night at 4am banging happed on the room opposite us when we went out to say stop it was a Random with a member of staff standing banging on the door waking us up several times this went on from 2am until 5am when checking out the person behind the desk asked was everything ok and we replied no he said thanks I will pass that on.... won’t be staying here again!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tailz_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with a copy of your review so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

The desk staff was ok, I got checked in quickly. The room size was fine, the bathroom wasn’t cleaned properly and had a horrible stench in it. The bed well... I do not understand why any hotel would put two single beds together and sell that room as a double for one occupancy. One single bed was lower and extremely uncomfortable and than the other and took me hours to get to sleep. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. It needs updating.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank HonesstReviewss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

"Thank you for taking the time to review our Fleet Travelodge, we are thankful for your comments. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues encountered during your booking. The experience you received concerns us and we would like to investigate your stay further.

Please may we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Service team via the 'Contact Us' page on our website. Please include a link to your review and your booking details. This will enable us to look into your visit more thoroughly with our hotel team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and giving us the opportunity to adjust the service and facilities we provide our guests. We look forward to hearing from you shortly."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Very disappointed with this Travelodge. Needs an upgrade in decor, but that aside there is no excuse for poor cleaning or some essential maintenance. The room was extremely dusty, particularly the wall light fittings and bedside lights. The bath was grubby and the shower curtain was so badly discoloured and mouldy. All the chrome fittings in the bath had started to peel and rust. The light fitting above the handbasin mirror didn't work making shaving etc. very difficult to see as you are in your own shadow, the light fitting itself was badly stained with a pool of dark brown on the underside. The recessed downlighters were full of insects and moths. The ceiling in the bathroom was covered in black mould. Also one of the mugs was very dirty and the tea spoon stuck with undissolved sugar. I reported this to reception on departure. This I think is quite unacceptable: what other problems are unseen?

Room Tip: Don't go until it has been refurbished
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRGTRAVEL2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Fleet Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Service team via our website with your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews