We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
312
256
132
57
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
256
132
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buyagift voucher garden wing buy a gift voucher fleet high street cream tea lovely hotel afternoon tea executive room wedding party both mornings huge bed good size town centre pleasant stay wedding reception duty manager sunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 802 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing relaxing weekend in a wonderful hotel ..from the moment we stepped through the door Tony (the manager ) was polite and helpful in fact all staff were only too happy to help.
We stayed for two nights ..have had 2 very good night's sleep ,it was very quiet and the breakfast each morning was of a very high quality.
The room we had was big, comfortable,spotless and had lovely little extras of biscuits on tea tray , shower products in bathroom and a well needed fan.
We simply cannot wait to return to this gem of a hotel ..Thank you .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Louise,

Thank you for your very positive feedback and for taking the time to put it on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy you so enjoyed your stay with us.
We sincerely hope you will continue to visit us on a regular basis and look forward to you visiting again very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Not stopped over for some time and a lot of new faces, Good news is they were all friendly faces with a lovely warm welcome, Had one of the larger old rooms which doubles up as a meeting room. It was nice and cool but it may be time for a make over.

Food was okay but not great the issue i had was only minor, no bacon or cheese in my bacon cheese burger.. Burger was nice..

Best bits are the sleep, no noise just birds and breakfast was lovely.

Hopefully be back again soon for another great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

It always makes pleasant reading when we get such positive comments.
I will pass your comments onto the team and they will be pleased to see that there efforts in striving to achieve
excellence for all guests has been noted.

I am indeed sorry that your stay was marred as you say by a minor issue, however unacceptable,be assured that this will not happen again.

I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future,please contact myself on gm@lismoynehotel.com so that i can take care of your booking.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary here which was a gift from our family. I am of limited mobility and booked a disabled room. Their website says they have roll in showers but our room had a bath with a shower over. I asked at reception of there was another disabled room with a shower but the receptionist said they only other room also had a bath. I struggled to get in and out of the bath and felt very unsafe. Also for a 4 star hotel, none of the items we used on our first day were replenished the next morning when our room was cleaned. We had to ask for more milk, we had no spare toilet roll - we found one in the corridor that a cleaner had left and none of the toiletries were replenished. It was lovely, but also disappointing.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Tracey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Your comments are constructive and informative and allow us to review our processes.

Please be assured that we certainly take your comments on board and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Please be assured of our best attention should you come back to see us.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

My wife, Julie, and I stayed at the Lismoyne from 1-3 June inclusive, for a birthday treat from my wife. We went with another couple. There were slight delays, nothing too long, checking in as the hotel was changing over to a new IT system that day. We had garden facing rooms on the first floor and were more than happy with the room. Although, the decor was peeling off in a few places and perhaps the rooms do need an upgrade. The bed was comfortable, and the facilities in the room were adequate - tea and coffee, safe, iron and ironing board and TV.
There were some negatives: the doors of every room seem to close with a bang, so the doors could perhaps be fitted with a soft closing mechanism. This was ok during the day but meant that we were woken up several times during the night - especially as there was a wedding on the Saturday meaning that several people were late going to bed.
The other main negative was the evening meal we had on the Friday evening. There were only a few tables occupied and the main course was a bit slow coming out. Two of the four meals were only luke-warm (Fish and chips and Gammon and chips) and we had to have them replaced which again took time - meaning the other two people had nearly finished their meals by the time we got the replacement meals. I did complain to the duty manager who gave us a discount off two of the meals. The replacement meals were fine, so it was disappointing that they didn't come out ok to start with. The breakfast was very good with a full selection of cold and hot food.
However, all of the staff were very welcoming and friendly and this was a great positive - please pass on our thanks to all staff. The grounds of the hotel are also lovely and it was nice sitting outside in the garden watching the wedding guests arrive. The hotel is ideally situated for Fleet centre - only about 5 minutes walk - and there were some good shops and restaurants.We also had a drive out on the Saturday to some nice villages close by. We were blessed with good weather which always makes a difference.
It is unlikely we will stay there again but this is because it is not something we do on a regular basis - rather than because of the negatives mentioned above. All in all we had a nice long-weekend. Thank you.

Room Tip: The Garden facing rooms were fine.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank althej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you or taking the time to write your review and your very positive comments about our beautiful hotel and your breakfast.
We do strive for excellence in everything we do, particularly our service.
We are saddened to hear that your meal on the Friday evening was not to the standard we strive for.

Its pleasing to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay .

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We had our Wedding at the Lismoyne Hotel Fleet. I can honestly say that we really made the right choice of Venue. We wanted somewhere slightly smaller than some of the other venues and The Lismoyne was just right! The events team were amazing from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble at all. The staff on the day were nothing but accommodating and professional and our day ran very smoothly.
The food was amazing (we opted for a BBQ) the grounds are beautiful especially at this time of year as they are many Rhododendron bushes and places to have photos taken.

My son also got married here 2 years ago and also had an amazing Wedding at the Lismoyne. They opted for a sit-down Wedding Breakfast and again the quality of the food was spot on and all hot! Again the staff and service were faultless.

I would recommend that you take a look at the Lismoyne Hotel when looking at your Venue choices.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank awilliams455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Williams,

Thank you for kind comments it always makes an enjoyable read when the comments are so positive.

The team strive to make every ones celebration special and its always great to hear when the teams efforts have been noted.
I will pass you comments onto the teams that were involved on the day to make your day a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your anniversary.

Kind Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews