We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and modern PI with huge flat screens, & plenty of parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Very clean and modern PI with huge flat screens, & plenty of parking”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very clean and modern PI with huge flat screens, plenty of parking
The check in was fast and without fuss, room was nice and clean. The half an hour free wifi was nice but come on PI give it away for free !
Had breakfast in the pub next door and the service was good and food was tasty and freshly cooked!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    146
    46
    20
    14
See reviews for
148
141
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

good, clean, budget hotel there are no surprises always good value for money!

Room Tip: always choose downstairs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

First time using them, but, impressed. Carpets, fixtures and rooms smelt new. Very comfortable. Will use them again. First ever type of review. Liked it that much I put a video on YouTube. www.youtube.com/mikeycooperh

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeycooperh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

On arrival we were made very welcome. The room was excellent. We were on the side adjacent to the A3(m) but there was triple glazing and apart from the occasional loud vehicle we were not disturbed at all and heard no traffic noise at night. Had a good meal in the 'Rusty Cutter' adjacent to the hotel and we were asked if all was OK when we checked out in the morning. We had a very comfortable, pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally33C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

upon arrival the receptionist was very welcoming and freindly, rooms were clean tidy and modern,
dinner was nice and reasonably priced in the pub (beefeater) next door, however the lady on reception on departure , didnt seem at all interested that we had a bad nights sleep due to the traffic noise from the a3, allthough they probably get people trying it on for the money back garauntee

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silkcutblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Service in the restaurant was very slow, especially for breakfast...an hour!! Food quality was adequate but the meal deal is very disappointing and not fully explained in the advertising.

Room Tip: Ask for non motorway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed one night as a break in the journey. Thought it was fantastic - can't fault it. Service was excellent, both in the Inn and the Beefeater next door. Had evening meal and breakfast there. Room was spotless, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.4 km away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
608 reviews
5.4 km away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
524 reviews
4.9 km away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
7.1 km away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing