We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do ”
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 7 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, a 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Peppy pig world.

Arrived at 10am and straight through the entrance with pre paid tickets.

Lots of toilet and baby changing facilities around.

Plenty of places to buy drinks and food. Also plenty of benches around the park to sit down and feed snacks to little ones.

Lots of rides and some had long queues, however it moved quickly and we were on the ride in no time. Soft play inside was good and so was the playground outside.

Plenty of photo opportunities with the characters who walk around the park regularly.

There's a big peppa pig shop on dire as well, worth a visit.

Overall a very good day out.

1  Thank oxfordred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016


Dear oxfordred,
thank you for taking a moment to review your day at Paultons Park. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed George’s Indoor Playzone and Mr Potatoes Playground, two of the play areas in Peppa Pig World.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"peppa pig world"
in 2,405 reviews
"lost kingdom"
in 278 reviews
"muddy puddles"
in 217 reviews
"big rides"
in 94 reviews
"helicopter ride"
in 91 reviews
"thrill rides"
in 86 reviews
"pp world"
in 77 reviews
"all ages"
in 503 reviews
"queue times"
in 109 reviews
"alton towers"
in 109 reviews
"toy shop"
in 75 reviews
"per ride"
in 68 reviews
"height restrictions"
in 77 reviews
"log flume"
in 125 reviews
"school holidays"
in 242 reviews
"older children"
in 193 reviews
"little girl"
in 125 reviews
Filter

1,499 - 1,503 of 6,567 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have taken our two daughters (5 and 3 year olds) to Poultons for the last 3 years and it is still as good as ever. Peppa Pig World is great fun and overall there is plenty to do. Poultons is clean, well set up and is equipped with sufficient food and drink places, which are reasonably priced. Highly recommended for families with young children. Love this place! :)

1  Thank Yuen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Yuen W,
many thanks for taking the time to review Paultons Park. We are pleased to hear you found Peppa Pig World was great fun and offered plenty for you to do.
We can’t wait to see you at the Park again one day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

A trip to Peppa Pig world and so much more. Only dampened by severe rain at the end of the day. Not so much to do in the rain.

Thank Juls E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Juls E,
thank you for reviewing us. It is brilliant to hear you explored Peppa Pig World but also found so much more throughout the Park.
We hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We went as a family of 5 (3 kids aged 3, 6 & 8) and we were really impressed by the whole park.

All of the kids had a brilliant time and it was lovely to find a real mix of rides which meant that the 3 year old could join in with some of the experiences of the other 2 (the catapillar and water raft ride were enjoyed by them all).

For the older kids the new Lost Kingdom was a massive highlight and the little one loved Peppa Pig World.

For the adults we were really please with the cleanliness of the whole park and the decent quality and variety of food in offer.

We will be back!

1  Thank Pompey1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Pompey1980,
thank you for taking a moment to review your recent visit to Paultons Park. We are pleased to hear you were really impressed with the whole Park and enjoyed the Cat-o-Pillar and the raging river ride.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Great day out and there is so much to do its crazy honestly I will have to come back my boy loved it!
Only let down was the food when your going somewhere for a day out you expect food to be of proper quality and healthy ish for children?! or a fast food place that tastes nice and the child gets a toy or something cheers

1  Thank Sebzanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Sebzanker,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great day.
We very much look forward to seeing you back at the Park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing