We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just Peppa Pig”
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 7 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, a 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a full day with the family kids aged 11 to 19. We had a great time. Whilst not in the white knuckle category of Thorpe park the rides are well conceived and well themed. Mine liked the cibra and pterodactil rides best. We missed out the Peppa Pig part of the park as there were just too many small people (age-ist not size-ist!) But looking in from a safe distance it looks to be great for the pink pig fans. Small downside was the microwaved meals from the railway restaraunt not the best.

1  Thank Kieron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Kieron K,
thank you for sharing your kind words with us at Paultons Park. We are pleased to hear you had a great time at the Park and enjoyed Cobra and Flight of the Pterosaur.
We very much look forward to seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"peppa pig"
in 1,114 reviews
"lost kingdom"
in 267 reviews
"bigger rides"
in 211 reviews
"muddy puddles"
in 216 reviews
"big rides"
in 87 reviews
"peppa world"
in 193 reviews
"thrill rides"
in 83 reviews
"pepper pot"
in 157 reviews
"all ages"
in 483 reviews
"alton towers"
in 108 reviews
"queue times"
in 98 reviews
"toy shop"
in 74 reviews
"per ride"
in 65 reviews
"height restrictions"
in 74 reviews
"log flume"
in 119 reviews
"school holidays"
in 232 reviews
"dinosaur ride"
in 111 reviews
Filter

1,191 - 1,195 of 6,253 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We took the grandchildren to Peppa Pig world at Paultons Park. We spent almost 3 hours with the kids at this area enjoying the attractions and the rides. We hired a buggy for the children for £12 for the day and it was a lifesaver! We stopped off at one of the restaurants for a spot of light lunch and the food was ok and reasonably priced. We visited the animal section and the children as well as the adults, loved it. We then wandered into the adult area and spent another few hours on all the thrill rides. We all had an absolute ball! Eventually we got rained off and had to give in, but the day was well worth the £25 per person we paid. A fantastic family day out and well worth a visit. I will go back.

2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Kevin L,
thanks for taking a moment to review your fabulous day out at Paultons Park. We are delighted to read you enjoyed meeting the animals around the Park and found your visit well worth the ticket price.
We hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Anyone who bad reviews this place is not right in the head! It really is such a awesome place to take the family on a nice day of course! Such a clean place helpful staff and no expense spared on making this the best theme park for children this country has, 10 out of 10 Paultons great work see you again

2  Thank Tobyjames278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Tobyjames278,
thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review. It is fantastic to hear you had a nice family day at the Park and found staff helpful.
We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We took our two boys (2 and 4 year olds) to Paultons Park and were really happy with the experience. The Peppa Pig World was great for our 2 year old, lots of activities for him. And our 4 year old son, who is over 100cm, could enjoy most of the activities of the whole park. I think it's a great idea that children pay based on their height, so under 100cm go free, as it is more limited what they can go on. But Peppa Pig World is great for the little ones. The only downside was going there during the holiday period as we had to queue a lot, but that's an issue you get anywhere really. Definitely recommend it! We will be going again for sure!

1  Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Erica W,
thanks for taking a moment to review your visit. We are so pleased to hear you were really happy with your Paultons Park and experience and would definitely recommend it.
We are delighted you plan to return and can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Peppy pig world.

Arrived at 10am and straight through the entrance with pre paid tickets.

Lots of toilet and baby changing facilities around.

Plenty of places to buy drinks and food. Also plenty of benches around the park to sit down and feed snacks to little ones.

Lots of rides and some had long queues, however it moved quickly and we were on the ride in no time. Soft play inside was good and so was the playground outside.

Plenty of photo opportunities with the characters who walk around the park regularly.

There's a big peppa pig shop on dire as well, worth a visit.

Overall a very good day out.

1  Thank oxfordred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016


Dear oxfordred,
thank you for taking a moment to review your day at Paultons Park. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed George’s Indoor Playzone and Mr Potatoes Playground, two of the play areas in Peppa Pig World.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing