We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss ”
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 7 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, La 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from two day break, with 2.5yr old and a 14 month old.
Fantastic place!!!!!
Lots to do and both children were able to go on the rides with my partner and I...which was a bonus.
Plenty of food/eating places which are not too badly priced.
Our only criticism being that other than Peppa and George none off the characters pose for photos- when they are out and about if you can catch a picture of your little one with them you're lucky.
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will most definitely be back.

2  Thank Nina7944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Nina7944,
thank you for taking the time to review Paultons Park. We are pleased to hear you had a great two day break and found plenty of places to stop for reasonably priced food or drink.
We hope to see you at the Park again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,136 of 6,194 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016

We went to Paultons park in mid August as part of the 2 days for 1 deal with our 2 children (5 and 2 years).

We had a great time. We spent time in Peppa Pig world and Critter Creek on the first day. Yes there were queues for rides, but nothing intolerable and this has to be expected. My 2 year old loved meeting the characters and having her picture taken with them.

On the 2nd day we spent time mostly in the Lost Kingdom. My 5 year old loved all the rides she could go on and there was rides for the youngest too.

My 2 year old was just over 90cm (yet under 100cm) and got in free, yet there was surprisingly quite a lot of rides she could go on and she was entertained both days.

The food outlets were adequately priced. We didn't think much of the burgers but the wild forest restaurant was nice. There were quite a few wasps around and my 5 year old got stung coming out of peppa pigs house.

The park was clean and well maintained. The children friendly loo seats was a bonus for little bums. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall we had a lovely time and would probably go again! I would recommend for younger children (under 12) but not for older.

2  Thank BobsPinkJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear BobsPinkJumper,
many thanks for taking a moment to share your 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read your daughter loved meeting the characters of Peppa Pig World and having her picture taken with them.
We are once again pleased to hear you had a lovely time and hope to see you at Paultons Park again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a full day with the family kids aged 11 to 19. We had a great time. Whilst not in the white knuckle category of Thorpe park the rides are well conceived and well themed. Mine liked the cibra and pterodactil rides best. We missed out the Peppa Pig part of the park as there were just too many small people (age-ist not size-ist!) But looking in from a safe distance it looks to be great for the pink pig fans. Small downside was the microwaved meals from the railway restaraunt not the best.

1  Thank Kieron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Kieron K,
thank you for sharing your kind words with us at Paultons Park. We are pleased to hear you had a great time at the Park and enjoyed Cobra and Flight of the Pterosaur.
We very much look forward to seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We took the grandchildren to Peppa Pig world at Paultons Park. We spent almost 3 hours with the kids at this area enjoying the attractions and the rides. We hired a buggy for the children for £12 for the day and it was a lifesaver! We stopped off at one of the restaurants for a spot of light lunch and the food was ok and reasonably priced. We visited the animal section and the children as well as the adults, loved it. We then wandered into the adult area and spent another few hours on all the thrill rides. We all had an absolute ball! Eventually we got rained off and had to give in, but the day was well worth the £25 per person we paid. A fantastic family day out and well worth a visit. I will go back.

2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Kevin L,
thanks for taking a moment to review your fabulous day out at Paultons Park. We are delighted to read you enjoyed meeting the animals around the Park and found your visit well worth the ticket price.
We hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Anyone who bad reviews this place is not right in the head! It really is such a awesome place to take the family on a nice day of course! Such a clean place helpful staff and no expense spared on making this the best theme park for children this country has, 10 out of 10 Paultons great work see you again

2  Thank Tobyjames278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Tobyjames278,
thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review. It is fantastic to hear you had a nice family day at the Park and found staff helpful.
We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing