We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Curlews Farm TXOKO

Txoko cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Txoko cottage
Kitchen Kitchen window looks out over Lockerley church
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Txoko cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen window looks out over Lockerley church
Large and  spacious lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1 - Double with views over open coutryside
Bedroom 2 - set up as king-size bedroom with views over open countryside
Bedroom 3 - set up as twin beds
Bathroom
Double shower
Enclosed patio to rear of Txoko with views over Mottisfont estate (NT)
Enclosed patio to rear of Txoko
Txoko kitchen door
Pool
Pool
Pool and patio area
Views within a few minutes walk from the cottage
Views within a few minutes walk from the cottage
Views within a few minutes walk from the cottage
Views within a few minutes walk from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Romsey, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LHill2015
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A beautiful, well-maintained cottage with friendly and welcoming owners! The cottage is clean and well-equipped with everything you need, even our bedrooms were arranged to suit our group. I would recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect spot to enjoy beautiful countryside”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A wonderful cottage in beautiful surroundings! Fantastic hosts and a wonderful welcome. Exactly as described - could not have wished for better. We hope to go back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Homely and spacious”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great accommodation, everything you needed home from home. very comfy cottage with plenty indoor and outdoor space. the owners were very helpful and welcoming. Most definitely looking forward to our next stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitBabla
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from an Easter bank holiday weekend stay here. The cottage was well equipped and spacious, had gorgeous leather sofas, big, comfortable beds and beautiful oak furniture. The view through the full length windows/ french doors in the lounge was breath taking. I was a bit worried before we went that only one bathroom was advertised (one toilet between 6 of us!) but there is actually another toilet in the cottage and also a wet room and toilet which are just next door.

Watched the sun rise and set from the rear patio. We also had a barbecue out there. Unfortunately it was too cold to use the pool but we did go on the trampoline! We made full use of the wood burning stove during the cool evenings. The wi-fi was great as was the sky TV and books and games at the cottage.

The location was great. There are beautiful walks near the cottage. We walked through the bluebell woods just up the hill and also up a track which led to amazing views over the Test Valley. There is the King's Arms pub at the bottom of the lane where we got some fabulous food on the night we arrived. There is a village shop for daily essentials on the village green just a 10 minute walk away and Kimbridge Farm Shop (with a restaurant/ tea rooms) just a 10 minute drive away where we got some really tasty, good quality burgers and sausages for our barbecue. Romsey is also only about a 10 minute drive away. It has a few supermarkets, a pretty Abbey and a number of high street shops, cafes and restaurants. Plenty of tourist attractions are within easy reach if you want to go to them. We took a 30 minute drive to Salisbury (close to Stone Henge) on a rainy day before heading on to Salisbury Plain for a bit of off roading in our Land Rover.

The owners of the cottage, Tim and Helen (and their lovely little dog, Inca) live on site and were happy to be contacted throughout our stay. They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. All in all one of the best self-catered stays we've had. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Traditional feel with all the modern conveniences
Liked least: The spider in the toilet - but I didn't have the heart to put it outside!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G
Romsey, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a lovely place to stay perfect in everyway”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tim and Helen are perfect hosts, the cottage has fantastic views and has every amenity you would need for a weekend break or an extended stay. the kids loved the pool and the open spaces.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontybud
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed for a week in May the cottage is amazing as everything you need for your stay. We were the first guests to stay there and we will be going back Helen and Tim make you so welcome.
The view you have is lovely and it's great for walks on the downs but not to far from Romsey.
It was a shame we didn't have the weather to have a swin in the pool maybe next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing