We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy room”
Review of The Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Casa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yateley
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a Thursday night as attending a wedding near by, the hotel staff were super friendly and our room was ready even though we arrived a couple of hours early, the room and bathroom and modern, clean and very nice we had a room at the front over the garden near the car park and it was nice and quiet! My only problem was the room was just to hot but the bed was great quality and overall had a good night. Breakfast had a good choice but we got down at 8.30 and the food in the buffet seemed a little hard and not that hot! Ideal stay for what needed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thedenvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Having been bought a voucher towards a 'luxurious' afternoon tea my partner and I booked and went along on Monday - what a dreadful, depressing experience. On arrival, the hotel looked closed - no staff to meet us, half the lights were off and not a soul was in the restaurant/bar area.

Considering our 'package' cost £19 each, we were somewhat disappointed and bemused with the lacklustre spread of savory and sweet offerings. The majority of the pasties and cakes were hard/stale, there was no butter for the four miniature scones and the only person in the whole hotel was the reservations lady who we had to find when we wanted a pot re-fill. Hardly the standards expected for such an expensive restaurant.

I have had much nicer, more welcoming afternoon teas in my local garden centre (!) and will definitely not be returning to this venue - ever....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

A large number of us stayed in this hotel the night prior and the night after my son's wedding.
We all ate together on the first night, my food was okay but everybody got theirs at different times. There were issues with the food being cold, under or over cooked.
My husband got his main course after most people had eaten theirs! Not at all the standard you would expect from a restaurant with the Marco Pierre White name! Some of the serving staff did not seem to know what the food was they were given out and actually gave the wrong desserts to guests which had to be changed.
The accommodation was adequate, but the allocation of the rooms to the wedding party guests was very poor as most of us were given rooms very near to the function room which was hosting a very loud 21st Birthday party which went on until 1.00am.
After the party ended those guests that were staying in the hotel continued the party in their rooms or were very noisy in the corridors and in the car park! Reception were not very helpful when complaints were made.
Breakfast buffet was fine but some of the plates laid out to put your breakfast on were dirty and had to be given to staff to take away.
Second nights stay was more peaceful

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the function room!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CA0856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Nice setting, nice hotel, nice room. The rooms are in a but if a maze if corridors and staurcases but it is probably one of the most clearly marked that i have seen !!

Didnt eat in the resturant, but it looked nice.

Helpful lady on reception.

All good, would recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I went to the Cash hotel last night with a group of friends for a get together meal. There were 60 of us and I would like to say they did us proud with the buget they were given !!! The food was lovely. Thank you . Helen from The Discoveries Charity Shop in Yateley.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the old part of the hotel. The room was old fashioned and needed a refurbishment however you only sleep in the room. The restaurant atmosphere and food was good and the staff very friendly

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mitchMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Eat in the restaurant one night,which was very good.
Room was average, with a few minor faults, including extractor fan in bathroom not working, window lock bricken and very poor TV signal. Breakfast was very poor quality, a big surprise in comparison to the evening meal.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Colin_J_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yateley
1 km away
The Ely Hotel
The Ely Hotel
#4 of 8 in Camberley
618 reviews
3.8 km away
The Kingsley at Eversley
5 km away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
5.6 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
729 reviews
7.7 km away
Aviator
Aviator
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Address: Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Yateley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yateley
Price Range: $147 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within its own large tranquil and rural grounds, The Casa Hotel is known for its excellent cuisine, accommodation and calm, traditional atmosphere. Home to Marco Pierre White's Wheeler's of St. James restaurant and boasting a purpose event and meeting space that can cater for up to 150 guests The Casa is the ideal choice for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dei Cesari Yateley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing