We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Dog Friendly Holiday Cottage in The New Forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog Friendly Holiday Cottage in The New Forest
Our guests tell us that Rhubarb Cottage is 'a home from home ' The New Forest Visitor Centre is in Lyndhurst
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Dog Friendly Holiday Cottage in The New Forest
Our guests tell us that Rhubarb Cottage is 'a home from home '
The New Forest Visitor Centre is in Lyndhurst
King Sized Bed in Rhubarb Cottage
Rhubarb Cottage has free wifi - no download limits. Keep up with your work emails :(
Beaches and Harbours are all close by
You can also see Donkeys in The New Forest
Why not visit the Titanic museum in Southampton?
Walk to the pubs and restaurants - no need to drive!
Come and enjoy the fresh country air in The New Forest
A New Forest Post Box
The Isle of Wight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lyndhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicky R
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A perfect break away from our family business. Great location with walking distance from the town but a quiet area. Comfortable cosy cottage with everything you need. Lots of information of places to visit. A warm welcome from the greeting card, flowers and groceries just explains the type of people you are renting from. Home from home.
Already planning our next visit in 2018. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks very much for your kind review Nicky, much appreciated! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Rhubarb on the Custards”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rhubarb Cottage is a delightful late Victorian cottage set in the delights of the New Forest. The cottage is within easy walking distance of Lyndhurst town centre where you can find a useful selection of shops, restaurants and the Visitor Information Centre. The cottage has everything you need for a comfortable stay, with 3 lovely bedrooms.
We took our Spaniel, Hattie, with us and had lots of walks in the forest. The walk around the edges of the golf course is perfect, especially if you like horses and ponies!
Rob and Karen leave delightful welcoming gifts. A perfect place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you Jim, we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Rhubarb Cottage. Hope Hattie went home with some nice New Forest memories!
best wishes
Rob and Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Did our homework and thought this would be a great location for a family holiday with our dog and were not disappointed. Plenty of walks nearby to take our per labrador and just a few minutes walk from the local shops, pubs and restaurants. Would be more than happy to stay again. Great service and support from the owner, too :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing (and not often I say that)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks very much Simon, we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Rhubarb Cottage in The New Forest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_Carys
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and homely”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Rhubarb Cottage for a mini honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The cottage was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The wifi worked very well for our whole stay and the heating kept us warm. The owners even left us a wedding card and some groceries, which we really appreciated!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Rhubarb Cottage. Hope the second part of your honeymoon in the US was equally enjoyable. Best of luck in your new life.

Karen and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing