We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have wished for more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Quebb Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Quebb Cottages
Cottage Gardens Master bedroom , Old Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Little Quebb Cottages
Cottage Gardens
Master bedroom , Old Barn
Ensuite bathroom, Old Barn
Sitting room, Old Barn
Kitchen, Old Barn
Rare breed Berkshire pigs
Little Quebb farmhouse from the back garden
Little Quebb Farmhouse from the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eardisley, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeccaClar...
1 review
“Could not have wished for more!”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for my birthday with my friends. Such a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, with a fantastic welcome pack with local produce. The cottage was so lovely, well equipt and comfortable. The bed was amazing! With white clean sheets! The local area was fantastic so much to see and do, beautiful countryside. Can't wait to visit again! Would deffinately recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for a lovely review. If you return we will hopefully have introduced the goats to your little farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele J
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Christmas break!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband,two young children and I stayed at The Old Barn, Little Quebb for the Christmas week 2014, and what a week it was!
The cottage itself was beautiful and everything we had hoped for - comfortable, cosy and full of character. We also had a fantastic welcome from the owners Hayley and Rob, who were so helpful all week, and explained everything thoroughly, also kindly leaving us a starter food pack of fresh bread, eggs and bacon, all lovely local produce.
The grounds were also stunning and facilities were great.
The children also loved the cottage and exploring the grounds and seeing the chickens and pigs!
The nearby village Eardisley was so picturesque and the people were very friendly, especially the family who owned the Tram Inn, a local pub we had a lovely meal at, on Christmas Eve.
The whole week was so chilled and we had never had such a relaxing Christmas, thanks to the fantastic surroundings.
We will certainly be returning and have recommended the cottages ad fantastic owners to all our friends and family.
We hope to see you very soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Having the children around for christmas made it all the more special for us too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misswilbu...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Anniversary Break”
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have had an amazing romantic, peaceful break staying in The Granary. The cottage is large and spacious, but also cosy. We enjoyed sitting in the large kitchen listening to the radio whilst cooking tea. The lounge was relaxing with large sofas, soft lamps and a warm log burning stove. Bedroom was extremely large and bed comfortable enabling a good nights sleep. Bathroom large, my only negative would be the electric shower could be improved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
We are very pleased you had a good time at a the Old Barn. We have now completed the refurbishment of both the Old Barn and the Granary cottages. In response to your review we have installed a new power shower.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusby2014
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Safe Place”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented both barns for our family holiday. 'The Granary' & 'The Old Barn'. We had such an amazing time. It was so safe for the 4 children (ages 5 - 9). They played out until dark. The facilities were great and owners exceptionally friendly. The only change I would make would be to replace the shower in the Granary (It's a little tired), although the showers in the Old Barn are absolutely amazing. We will hopefully return one day, the kids are missing the dogs. A real credit to the owners. Thank you and good luck!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona A
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely! Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Old Barn is a beautiful property, perfect for summer or winter, young or old, family or friends. Staying with our three young children we needed somewhere that if it rained, we would have enough indoor space, amenities and comfort for it to be a home from home and I can definitely say it met our every need. Thankfully though it didn't rain that much and we got a chance to explore much of the surrounding area with lots of trips to local towns, farms and castles. A stunning part of the world! Alison is the perfect host, offering as much advice and help as you need whilst being discreet and allowing you your privacy. Thank you for a great holiday, we will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquelarr...
1 review
“The kids loved the animals and outside space and we loved the home comforts, the full sized snooker table and the views.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is the best holiday cottage we've rented by far. The Granary is a large cottage for four with very comfortable beds and a very cosy sitting room with a wood burning stove. The kitchen is large with everything you need. The master bedroom is enormous with a super king bed and lovely views. The dogs are really friendly and there is lots of space for children to play freely. My husband liked the snooker table. This is a beautiful part of the world with lots of interesting places to visit by car as well as local walking. We've had a fantastic time and highly recommend it.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infrequen...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous owners, location and amenities”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Full size snooker table in games room with good cues and full range of spiders and rests. Lovely cottage garden with wonderful planting and shaded seating with easy access from kitchen. Excellent beds and pillows with super-helpful owners, John and Alison, who provided jump leads from a neighbouring farm when our car battery died

Loads of great walks starting at or near the house, with an array of pubs to choose from.

Can't recommend enough - only advice is to take a sharp kitchen knife!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games Room, Garden and Owner helpfulness
Liked least: lack of sharp knives in kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2012
Thank you for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay, and the area.
Apologies for the none too sharp kitchen knife. We replaced the knife straight away, following your comments on our feedback from - so come back again and get cooking !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing