We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely country retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Quebb Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Quebb Cottages
Cottage Gardens Master bedroom , Old Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Little Quebb Cottages
Cottage Gardens
Master bedroom , Old Barn
Ensuite bathroom, Old Barn
Sitting room, Old Barn
Kitchen, Old Barn
Rare breed Berkshire pigs
Little Quebb farmhouse from the back garden
Little Quebb Farmhouse from the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eardisley, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaC015
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely country retreat”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

4 of us stayed very comfortably at thisIcharming barn conversion. Lovely cost lounge and super bed. Central for some lovely trips. Owners very pleasant. Must try the eggs for breakfast! You cannot go wrong by staying a few days here and see just what holidaying England is all about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevonFarm...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a few days away over half term with the children”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at the Granary for 4 nights over the February half term. Little Quebb is a beautiful quiet setting to stay with the Elizabethan farmhouse along side. The Granary has been extremely well done up recently, with a well appointed kitchen, wooden floors and an excellent shower. The children much enjoyed the Buckaroo game provided and the iPod music system too in the living room.

Our bedroom with its beams and white walls was huge and really comfortable. The sheets were wonderfully soft and felt very luxurious. The children all fitted in to the second bedroom using a camp bed kindly provided for our littlest. The wood burner and plentiful wood provided were much appreciated as was the very welcome arrival pack with bacon, bread, milk and some local apple juice.

The only criticism I would have was that there was no games room which we had expected from the sites we had viewed about this holiday cottage. With 3 children on a wet february half term we normally try to stay somewhere with a games room. It didn't matter as the girls loved playing in the warm cottage. Also we didn't ask for any wifi code but there appeared to be no free wifi. We actually really enjoyed the break from wifi so wouldn't complain about this.

We could visit local sights easily from Little Quebb, a couple of excellent National Trust properties with good activities for the children as well as the lovely Owl Centre and Rare Breeds Farm which we happened upon just up the road. Hay on Wye is only 20 minutes away by car.

We would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to friends and family and although we did not go inside the Old Barn we would definitely take both cottages for a family meet up in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for the lovely review. We have spent some time adding the finishing touches to the renovations and it appears that they have been welcomed. I am very sorry about the wifi, there should have been a free connection for you. Perhaps we were experiencing signal problems?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattyNoo6...
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely idyllic”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed in The Granary recently with friends and it was absolutely brilliant. We were met by the lovely hosts Hayley and Rob on arrival who showed us the property and supplied us with local goodies (eggs, bacon etc). They were on hand should we have needed them, but they left us to our own devices. The cottage was beautiful, very cosy and tastefully decorated with great power shower, comfy beds and fab log fire. Really nice big kitchen too for cooking and entertaining. The location is stunning too, peaceful rural countryside off the beaten track but close to the village of Eardisley for supplies (and the fab pub The Tram!). Lots of lovely surrounding villages for tea shops and cider producers and half an hour from Hay on Wye and Hereford for a bit of shopping. We will certainly be going back and couldn't recommend this place highly enough!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. So glad our visitors appreciate the area it as much as us! If you visit again we may have added the goats to our little farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccaClar...
1 review
“Could not have wished for more!”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for my birthday with my friends. Such a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, with a fantastic welcome pack with local produce. The cottage was so lovely, well equipt and comfortable. The bed was amazing! With white clean sheets! The local area was fantastic so much to see and do, beautiful countryside. Can't wait to visit again! Would deffinately recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for a lovely review. If you return we will hopefully have introduced the goats to your little farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele J
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Christmas break!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband,two young children and I stayed at The Old Barn, Little Quebb for the Christmas week 2014, and what a week it was!
The cottage itself was beautiful and everything we had hoped for - comfortable, cosy and full of character. We also had a fantastic welcome from the owners Hayley and Rob, who were so helpful all week, and explained everything thoroughly, also kindly leaving us a starter food pack of fresh bread, eggs and bacon, all lovely local produce.
The grounds were also stunning and facilities were great.
The children also loved the cottage and exploring the grounds and seeing the chickens and pigs!
The nearby village Eardisley was so picturesque and the people were very friendly, especially the family who owned the Tram Inn, a local pub we had a lovely meal at, on Christmas Eve.
The whole week was so chilled and we had never had such a relaxing Christmas, thanks to the fantastic surroundings.
We will certainly be returning and have recommended the cottages ad fantastic owners to all our friends and family.
We hope to see you very soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Having the children around for christmas made it all the more special for us too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misswilbu...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Anniversary Break”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have had an amazing romantic, peaceful break staying in The Granary. The cottage is large and spacious, but also cosy. We enjoyed sitting in the large kitchen listening to the radio whilst cooking tea. The lounge was relaxing with large sofas, soft lamps and a warm log burning stove. Bedroom was extremely large and bed comfortable enabling a good nights sleep. Bathroom large, my only negative would be the electric shower could be improved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
We are very pleased you had a good time at a the Old Barn. We have now completed the refurbishment of both the Old Barn and the Granary cottages. In response to your review we have installed a new power shower.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusby2014
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Safe Place”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented both barns for our family holiday. 'The Granary' & 'The Old Barn'. We had such an amazing time. It was so safe for the 4 children (ages 5 - 9). They played out until dark. The facilities were great and owners exceptionally friendly. The only change I would make would be to replace the shower in the Granary (It's a little tired), although the showers in the Old Barn are absolutely amazing. We will hopefully return one day, the kids are missing the dogs. A real credit to the owners. Thank you and good luck!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing