We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great crew house and amazing service”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 63 York street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shaytana9...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great crew house and amazing service”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I simply cannot fault anything about this property or the way it is managed.

It started when Graham collected us from the boat in his large mini-bus which meant we did not have to lug our 'stuff' up the hill - a fantastic service.

The spacious property is perfect for crews as there is plenty of space to seat everyone at the table and in the social areas. The wi-fi was quicker than I have at home in London....and everyone was connected to it!

The kitchen is very well stocked (all the pans, pots, serving dishes etc for a full roast dinner) and very clean.

The bedrooms were very spacious with lovely linen and towels.

At the end of our week, Graham collected us again - what an amazing service!

I will definitely rent this property again when we next have a regatta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and the collection service!
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukesh Y
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
“Spacious Apartment . Had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A nice apartment at a very good location .Spacious living/dining area alongside the kitchen with TV was a big plus for me. All the rooms are big and spacious.Well- maintained property with 10 minutes walk to Red Jet ferry terminal. Also very close to Sainsbury superstore and high street. Overall had a very good and comfortable stay. Enjoyed the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamaldeep...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed in this property for 4 days. The place was in very good condition, clean and adequate space.
This place is 2 minutes away from chain ferry to east Cowes, near to the high street and shops. Very friendly owner.
I will recomend this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anooppuns...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay for holiday in Isle of Wight”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a huge 4 bedroom house located very close to Cowes Ferry Terminal. The host Graham is very nice. He even provided us discount code to use on Ferry. The house is very beautifully decorated as well as fully equipped with dishwasher and all the usual appliances. Internet was super fast. Graham was kind enough to leave milk, tea coffee and all other small things. All we needed was to bring our own toiletries.
I would highly recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish D
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The place is awesome and also situated in middle of the town so very easy to reach each and every pace and also very adjustable for whole group of mine.The house is very comfortable for big family and also to spend days in Isle of wight .We got all the necessary needs and facilities in this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area where the house is situated.
Liked least: no comments
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;