We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, comfortable, spacious house close to all...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glen Rosa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EswaraRao...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Nice, comfortable, spacious house close to all amenities”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very well maintained spacious house, perfect for groups and large families. It is very close all amenities, restaurants and including the West Cows ferry station. I personally enjoyed the stay in this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karthic P
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Awesome Trip”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here with my friends for my business trip.
Kitchen Utensils are good and very useful for us to cook the Indian food.
All the Shopping place are nearer to Home and Walkable to Red Jet FFerry.
I enjoyed the Stay for three months with all the facilities.
The rooms are very modern and are well layed out.
I really enjoyed falling asleep to some telly in my super comfy bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen Utensils, WIFI
Liked least: Bathroom Water Leakage Problem
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed H
1 review
“Awesome Location & Fantastic House”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Enjoyed my stay with all amenities.

Closer to Ferry station and Bus stop. Easy accessible to hotels and stores.

Quick support & service from the lessor.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a week at the end of July / August 2015. The house was clean, tidy, spacious and well presented. The location is fantastic, just a couple of minutes walk from Cowes town and the red jet. The house had everything we needed and was great value for money - great for 2 families or a group of people. Lovely sea view from the top floor.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$208
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing