We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sarahE902...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed September 15, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

This was such a fantastic holiday home to enjoy with our 3 sons and girlfriends. Very well equipped with lots of toys, sound system, games room and hot tub.
Boys were really impressed with the kitchen as it had everything they needed aswell as a pizza oven and barbecue.
Really nice feel to the house and definetly felt like home for 2 weeks.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay76491...
1 review
“Incredible House”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house is perfectly maintained and very well equipped. Very convenient for everything in Ryde, close to Ferries and it is easy to access everywhere on the Island. Pool Table, great electronics, Firepit, BBQ and the hot tub kept family members of all ages entertained during down time and the Owner is a pleasure to deal with.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for you kind review, it is greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietliu
2 reviews
“Great location, charming cottage!”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is perfectly located on the Isle of Wight next to great attractions. Owners were very prompt in replying to our questions. Clean, charming house. Perfect for families!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Dear Juliet
Thank you so much for your kind review, very much appreciated.
Kind Regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haysarli
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed every minute.
It was such a lovely week, a perfect place to relax and the children loved the games room.
It's ideally situated for days out.
I would recommend this lovely holiday home to anyone wanting to visit the IOW

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine1...
1 review
“Spacious and beautifully-furnished period property with all mod cons”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous 5-bed, luxury property. Plenty of space for our group of 5 adults and 5 children. Excellent facilities to keep both the adults and children entertained with games room/pool table, hot tub and separate TV 'den' plus beach, lovely walks and numerous restaurants on the doorstep. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will hopefully be back for more in 2018!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathrynth...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in a great location to explore the Island”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

I have had the pleasure of staying in Gothic Cottage several times. It suits so many different occasions - I have enjoyed a family holiday with teenagers who loved the Games room, the snug and the garden room. It’s also been a perfect location for a ladies weekend away and a 50th birthday weekend with friends..The house is so lovely and has so much to offer you don’t really want to leave it much. There is a stunning hot tub and great outdoor and indoor eating areas for families or groups of friends to hang out, however the clever design also lends itself to family living with out everyone being on top,of each other. There are some fantastic restaurants amd pubs nearby and the beach is only a short walk away as is the town centre with some lovely shops and cafes.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
1 review
“Beautiful house, perfect location for families with kids.”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2017

We had a long weekend at Gothic Cottage in April with 2 adults and 2 kids, but the house could have easily accommodated three times our party.

The house is beautifully furnished from top to bottom, clean and well-maintained. The games room and 'TV snug' were super popular with the kids and the spacious dining room, well appointed kitchen and stylish bedrooms were well appreciated by the adults.

We had some great weather during our stay - so had two good afternoons on the nearby beach (probably 7-8 mins walk from the house - excellent for building sand castles). We also walked into the nearby town for dinner and wine in the evenings (easy stumbling distance from front door). Plenty of choice of restaurants and a range of food/clothes shops.

We didn't explore much further afield as our trip was only brief, but there are loads of day visits, etc on the island - easily enough to fill a week or two and most super-child friendly.

We'd definitely go back to Gothic Cottage - hopefully next time for longer.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.