We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning,Just rebooked.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Hayloft

The Hayloft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hayloft
Driveway View from Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The Hayloft
Driveway
View from Balcony
Balcony view
Balcony view
Spiral Staircase Entrance
Private Balcony
Kitchen Area
Open plan lounge/diner/kitchen
Sofa bed converts to double bed
Twin bedroom
Walk-in Shower Room
Part of Historic Manor House
Gardens
Meet our friendly boxer dogs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
j5ffj
Lincs UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay only if you are tiny”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at the Hayloft w/c 1/7/12. The comments from Craig W cover most things accurately. For us there were 2 main drawbacks:-
1. the spiral staircase is ridiculously narrow, especially trying to carry cases with you. In the wet it is dangerous, so much so as to be stated in the information pack when you arrive!
2. the wetroom is a disaster as the floor has not been angled so water drains away properly. The result is wet feet every time you use it, & we thought not very hygenic.

It is a pity the owners don't correct these deficiencies as the place is well finished with comfy beds, duvets & pillows. Also a nice sea view from the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds/duvets/pillows
Liked least: The wetroom & spiral staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to air your concerns. We have included detailed descriptions of the property to make it clear about the limited headroom in the bedroom. We have also re tiled the bathroom to sort out the drainage concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not All it seems!!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I recently stayed at the Hayloft in Isle Of Wight, I can say wholeheartidly that the proerty was clean and looked similar to the photos above...However the description of the property should include that if you are over 5' 6'' then this property is not very good.

The sitting room is adequate with plenty of room, but that is where it ends, as you enter the bedroom area the height rescritions become apparent, getting in and out of bed is challenging (not to mention turning over in the night). Going into the bathroom is a hazard on its own, with very little room to even get through the door the height of the door is shocking, i banged my head countless times and felt that i should have had some form of warning. The bathroom itself was tiny and the headroom was a constant problem (Ihad to sit down everytime i wanted to go to the toilet or brush my teeth.

The spiral staircase up to the property is horrendous with very little room for moving and when wet it became a slip hazard that really wasn't thought about when installed.

The advertisment of WI FI access was one of the reasons we booked the property, however after countless attempts to connect i gave up.

In summary, this property is lovely visually, but that is where our compliments end. I hope that you all forge your own opions on this property, i just wanted to share my honest thoughts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: height restrictions
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your response, we have taken your points into consideration. We have included descriptions to make it clear your concerns. We have also had the shower room re tiled to solve the drainage problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmabayfi...
norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning,Just rebooked.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in June 2011

This truely is a stunning place to stay.We have just rebooked to stay in June as we was so impressed with our last stay.very clean and homely Cant wait see you again soon..Very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond, we have regular repeat visitors so look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing