We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Hayloft

The Hayloft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hayloft
Driveway View from Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
The Hayloft
Driveway
View from Balcony
Balcony view
Spiral Staircase Entrance
Private Balcony
Kitchen Area
Walk-in Shower Room
Part of Historic Manor House
Meet our friendly boxer dog
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan j
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself and partner stayed here for 3 nights. It was one of the nicest places we have stayed! The balcony has amazing views across to the sea and the living area is very cosy and homely! All utensils in the kitchen were readily available. Sarah and Mark are lovely people and are very welcoming and relaxed. Their two dogs are lovely and you can come and go from the lodge as you please. We found no issue regarding the head height of the lodge. We would love to stay here again on our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markco_P
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal peaceful spot”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Hayloft was an ideal place to stay for our week's exploration of the Isle.
Situated at first floor level, you get elevated views from the balcony, looking over green fields with (horses in), and with lovely landscaped gardens to the side. The flat is well appointed, and very peaceful, but being in a loft space, headroom is partially limited, although we had no problems (I'm 6ft+ tall). Car parking was spacious on the private gravel drive way, and the friendly boxer dogs always welcomed us back, and entertained us. Shops are located nearby for food/essentials, and there are also excellent takeaways, and a decent pub close by. We would mention that the flat is accessed from a slightly narrow spiral staircase, which we liked, but some people may find this a little tricky to negotiate, especially when carrying bags.
Sum up: First class! We would definitely like to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness, views, car parking, location
Liked least: Headroom in bathroom slightly limited. Not a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade N
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very cute and pretty”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is well furnished and very modern and clean. It was plenty of room and very comfortable for the 2 of us. The owners are very friendly and laid back and we were left to our own devices the whole time. The views are beautiful and the whole atmosphere is extremely relaxed.
Wooton is a very upmarket location and this holiday property is a total bargain for the area and proximity to the ferry ports. There is a Tesco Express and a Spar shop within walking distance and there is a nice pub and a really good fish and chip shop near by too, so although you feel like you are out in the middle of the countryside, there is plenty nearby.
We liked the location best and the peacefulness and although the place was a tiny bit difficult to find as it was getting dark by the time we arrived (keep driving past the church!) it was worth it when we got there. The only thing I can say as a suggestion is that the place could do with a freezer as there is only a fridge but other than that it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and peacefulness
Liked least: Needs a freezer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue e
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A little haven”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owner helped us out for a 1 night stay which she didn't do usually. The Hayloft was so pretty and well fitted out once you managed the spiral staircase. The views were to die for and so peaceful. We will definitely try to book again. Longer this time. Deffo a little haven!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the quiet.
Liked least: Maybe the staircase.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we look forward to seeing you again in the future for your longer stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, good for short break/weekend”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

the location was superb, and the shops/take aways are very close. everything was there for a short break/weekend. we like the balcony, the two boxer in the private garden and the horses off-field, nice parking. The owners were really helpful.
the only problem we had was with wifi connection. we manged to get strong wifi only on the 2nd day of our stay in the bedroom but overall, we enjoyed and will return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony, the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thanks about the wifi = are reviewing how to make this a better experience for people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trippiehi...
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous and cosy”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Private surroundings, Lovely and clean, very cosy and comfortable. Great views of a lovely landscaped garden and the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean and plenty of privacy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thanks about the wifi are reviewing how to make it a better experience for people
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenAnd...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Top marks for quality, all fittings of very high spec. Note kitchen extractor fan has a slide out panel to make it work, (took a day to realise that!)
Location - superb, slightly remote, very quiet with awesome views. Spent a lot of time on the balcony watching the shipping go by.
Anyone 5'8" or over needs to watch out when entering the wet-room shower, the door frame caught me out nearly every time.
Spiral Stairs no problem, if you have suitcases just let them ride up/down on the handrail while negotiatinging the stairs.
Very conveniant car parking
Warm welcome on arrival and friendly chats.
Loved watching the two sleepy Boxer dogs in the gardens and the horses in the next field.
Wi-Fi works best if you are near the shower door, maybe needs a booster, however I always managed to get a usable connection.
Only thing missing was an ice maker for my Bacardi.
Thanks Sarah and Mark and wish you well for future years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and location
Liked least: Low door frame in shower room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thanks for that - will make a clearer note about the extractor fan for people
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing