We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Sit with a glass of wine and watch the wildlife Lounge with 40 inch tv freeview dining table and chairs sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Sit with a glass of wine and watch the wildlife
Lounge with 40 inch tv freeview dining table and chairs sofa bed.
Home for home.
Fully equiped kitchen cooker microwave toaster washing machine
Romantic shabby chic bedroom would be nice for honeymoon couple
Luxury wet room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AliiTGR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge was beautiful, it had everything we needed and more! Gill and Dave were lovely and very helpful. We would definitely go again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brodie B
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the lodge, Gill and Dave were really friendly and helpful. The lodge was very modern and comfortable. Home from home. We will be back. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could of stayed longer.”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge and surroundings were absolutely beautiful, even in Winter. The owners were very welcoming and even thought of the little touches like a bottle of wine. Unfortunately we were only there for a long weekend which I felt wasn't long enough, I didn't want to leave. There is so much to do on the island and this is a perfect base/place to be. I would love to go back in the summer and open the patio doors up, and drink cocktails on the decking, I am already imaging myself back there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllisJ199...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A cosy lodge with a 'home from home' feel.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my boyfriend were the first people to stay at The Lodge, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Throughout our stay Gill and Dave could not do enough for us, they were very friendly and made us both feel very welcome. We stayed at the property just after Christmas, and thought that it was really lovely that Christmas crackers and a bottle of wine had been left in the Lodge for us. It was a really nice, friendly touch. :)

The Lodge itself is located in a very quiet setting. It was perfect size for us as a couple, and was warm and cosy with a homely feel. Everything that we needed during our stay was provided.

I have recommended the Lodge to friends and family, and would encourage anyone who is considering staying there to do so.

We are looking forward to staying at the Lodge again in the future!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing