We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priory Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Hotel(Seaview)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Esplanade Hotel(Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Yelf's Hotel(Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$87
    US$85
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 17% below average rates

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$105
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$94
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Best Western Royal Beach Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
    US$64
    US$54
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 19% below average rates

    The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (426)
    Filter reviews
    426 results
    Traveller rating
    199
    77
    62
    56
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    199
    77
    62
    56
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgolf courseisle of wighttennis courtsevening mealislandseapathwoodlandlawns
    Filter
    Updating list...
    308 - 313 of 426 reviews
    Reviewed April 24, 2012

    The hotel is in a prime position in its own grounds near the beach. Staff are friendly, public rooms light and spacious. We stayed one night and eat in the Oyster bar restaurant. The starters arrived promptly and were fine. The meal was let down by the poor main courses. The steak was small and rather chewy, the fish pie was mostly vegetable with a small amount of fish and the fish main course small and forgettable. The hotel charges premium prices for its food so it needs to raise its game.

    Room Tip: Avoid rooms where you can hear the water pumps start up in the night - staff can advise which to choose
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Geoff M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 15, 2012

    Loved every thing about our stay , the staff , food ,service, and would highly recommend.
    Dinner was delicious,we had the the 5 course tasting menu which was fantastic, i had the wine to accompany each course.we also ate from the a la carte menu . The room had beautiful views was clean, very comfortable.
    During our stay our every need was catered for .I even had a full body massage with harmony beauty , which was so relaxing.
    Will definitively return ,it was a lovely relaxing week end break

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank yvetteSouthampton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 13, 2012

    We have dined at the Island Restaurant several times on previous trips to the IOW. We have always been keen to return but we dined their last night and were very disappointed. The service was clumsy and felt lazy. The food, for the first time, was uninspired and mediocre. I doubt very much that we will be back as we have viewed it as a family treat and it fell far short of that this time and given the price per head (c £45) there are other restaurants on the IOW that we ate at this week that offered better quality food and a much more interesting atmosphere and service.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Service
    3  Thank Camb2210
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 12, 2012

    We went for a post Easter two day break. Taking our 16mth old a family room was perfect (room 9). Great for kids, lots of grounds, small playroom, beach and pool in the summer. Also, the chilfdrens menu has the basics, although expensive at £11. The staff are great especially Nigel in the restaurant. The hotel is very grand and set in a perfect location. I would really like to give them 5* but I can't. Unfortunately the whole break was letdown by the evening meals. We pre ordered room service for specific times and both evenings the meal was over 30 minutes late and the second night stone cold so we sent it back. Also, had the high tea which had stale bread and a microwaved hot cross bun as one of the cakes. So, in summary you'll have a great break if you just have the breakfasts and go elsewhere for all other meals or go self catering.

    Room Tip: Room 9 is a great family room
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Martin F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 19, 2012

    This place is a real treat. The Priory Bay does not feel the need to conform like so many hotels do these days in transforming their hotel into somthing it's not. The hotel oozes with character and unpretentious style. The grounds are simpley beautiful with it's own private, sandy beach and six hole golf course. The course is nothing special but if nothing else is an enjoyable walk and a bit of fun! The food is very pleasant and the staff all seemed very friendly and personable. Inside the building the place had a special feel. The drawing room is one of which that invites you to sit back relax and enjoy a good book with a pot of tea and a sandwich! The Island room (dining room) has an intresting mural covering the walls of the nearby coastline. This is slightly hideous yet comforting and I actually quite liked it in a weird sort of way. Another sign that the Priory Bay has unashamed character. The bedroom was a breath of fresh air (we stayed in room 11 i think, top of the house with balcony). So often hotels replicate room after room, lacking any indervidual touch. This room didn't really feel like a hotel room, it felt more like a carefully created master bedroom in someones house (minus the dirty underwear on the floor). We felt at home during our 1 night stay and would definately return again soon. Overall, simple but bang on the mark.

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank tandc89
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews