We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant accommodation and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seaview, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant accommodation and location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

Tranquil setting safe for children and near beach. Cottage clean and well equipped. Staff always friendly and very helpful. Have already booked again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillandfa...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic week in ever way!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous week here.
The staff couldn't be more friendly, helpful,and efficient.
The accommodation was everything you need and extremely clean and well maintained.
Picnic benches on decking both front and back so we always caught the sun.

The connecting door between our two cottages is a fab idea as at mealtimes and evenings we could all be together.

Just a couple of minutes walk to the beach made it fabulous for our dogs with a brilliant flat pathway to Seaview and Ryde.

All our party who ranged from 9 to 80 years old loved it and can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaJu...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good weekend & friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The chalets are basic but great for what you need for a weekend away. Beds are quite uncomfortable and extremely noisy! Shower is in a wet room which doesn’t drain properly so you end up standing in a very deep puddle.

Area is lovely and in a really good location. Site is very clean and pleasant and all chalets have a decking area which was nice.

The staff are so friendly. From the moment we booked the break Brittany from reception has gone above and beyond to help us book ferry’s etc. Top customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrennieEs...
Essex
2 reviews
“unhappy”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

the cottage was modern and clean but toilet and shower were a tight fit plus no washing machine, facilities were poor if a non driver and elderly, arrived on a Saturday cafe closed at 6pm, went for breakfast on Sunday cafe was closed, was booked for 7 nights, left on the Monday after 2 nights I am a non driver, it was lovely and peaceful and would have stayed had right facilities been there

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
We are sorry you felt our facilities were not suitable for you.
Our two bedroom cottages do not have a washing machine however we do have a service wash facility available at reception.
With regards to the Café, during the Autumn months the Café is run on a demand basis, it is open daily from 9am – 6pm for use of the Wi-Fi and during times when it is not manned there is a door bell located on the counter to call a member of staff over. We are sorry you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay as we would have been able to address them immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieOxf...
Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in a two bedded cottage with lovely front and back decking area. Nice clean accommodation but cozy as we could only put the travel cot in the lounge. Nice welcome pack to start. Children loved the open space but it would be great to possibly have a small playground area on the site . Quiet peaceful break would definitely return. Hosts always helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
"Thank you for your lovely review Mrs Wiggins! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon."
Kind Regards,

The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisy839
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The two bed cottage was just what we wanted for our 4 night holiday. The owners were very efficient in booking everything for us including a very cheap ferry crossing. This was a real sun trap of a place with outdoor seating both front and back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your great review, we hope to see you again soon.

The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wooobob
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely quiet holiday site. Perfect for us as a family of four with two young children. Nice beach at the end of the road and a lovely stretch of coast. Easy to explore the island. Accommodation was clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing