We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Early morning walks on Priory Bay - 5-10 minute walk from house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early morning walks on Priory Bay - 5-10 minute walk from house
The Lobster Pot, Seaview, Isle of Wight - Kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Early morning walks on Priory Bay - 5-10 minute walk from house
The Lobster Pot, Seaview, Isle of Wight - Kitchen
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Downstairs Twin room
Bunk Room
Upstairs family Bathroom
A warm welcome awaits you
The Lobster Pot
Decking and seating
Alfresco Dining
Treasure chests for little people to discover!
Priory Bay
Horestone Point
20 minute walk to Seaview Slip
digging for fossils at Priory Bay (5min walk)
Horse riding on Priory Bay
Crabbing on the Slip at Seagrove Bay (5min walk)
Extensive Games including Isle of WIght Monopoly Special Edition
Lounge looking out over the back garden
Lounge looking out over the front driveway
Sumptuous Welcome Baskets (*contents may vary)
Complimentary Crabbing bucket and line
Complimentary Bath and Shower Goodies
Sumptuous Welcome Baskets (*contents may vary)
Walkers Paradise!
Complimentary Herbs for Cooking
Front aspect of The Lobster Pot, showing parking.
The Lobster Pot, Seaview, IOW
Front Door
Lovely Reviews from Guests
Lovely Reviews from Guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seaview, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VJ_and_Th...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in a great location!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just packed up from a wonderful week here on the Isle of Wight. The house was absolutely lovely, decorated beautifully and with (almost) everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk (depending on the little legs that are with you!) down to a beautiful, unspoiled stretch of sand. We didn't eat at the local hotel restaurant that you can walk to in 5 minutes, the food sounded nice but maybe a bit formal for us with the little one. Other pubs/restaurants are about 20-25 minutes walk, nearly a mile away on foot so not that great for little kiddies and oldies with bad knees!

The house is stocked abundantly with toys and games for children. My four-year-old was thrilled with all the new things to play with. The complimentary crabbing line was a nice touch, even if it was me that was the most interested in crabbing!

The house is in a great location, with beautiful beaches and easy access to other parts of the island. We enjoyed visiting the little towns along the coast, the theme park, the steam train and Carisbrooke Castle.

A couple of recommendations we might make to the owner are:

- Somewhere to hang shirts and dresses
- The welcome basket was for 2 people and we are 4! (two lemonades, two packets of crisps, two instant porridge sachets...). A loaf of bread would probably have been more useful than the porridge I think.
- Beach towels
- Instructions to get to the beach! (Out the back gate and left then either through the hotel to Priory bay, or left at the top to Seagrove Point, or right to St Helen's Duver)
- Some comfortable garden chairs/loungers

Also, I'd note that this place is definitely perfect for 2 adults and some kids, as I slept on one of the single beds and the mattresses were not really supportive enough for grownups!

Owners have thoughtfully provided loads of games and toys, a BBQ, a beach buggy for transporting kiddies and buckets to the beach, magazines and reading material about the island, wifi, and a lovely clean, well presented and great location property.

Thanks !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Child-friendly, clean, lovely location
Liked least: Welcome basket for 2 people when we are 4
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
We are pleased that you had a great time.
Thanks for your feedback, we will consider offering Beach Towels in the future as an extra. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great seaside retreat”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful seaside retreat that benefits from a great location, only a short walk to the beach via the path at the rear of the garden. The property is very well decorated with soft pastel tones and an overall modern chic beach house feel. Our 3 year old loved the box of toys and games and got very excited watching the horses in the back field.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that your little one enjoyed their stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicHutchi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family & I stayed for a week in May and we couldn't be happier with the house, the location and the wonderful service we received from the owners.
The house was immaculate and everything seemed brand new.
We travelled with my parents and my 2 year old son. The toys, high chair, stair gates and the beach buggy were all hugely appreciated by us all.
The back garden is lovely and the garden toys kept us entertained all week.
I was 5 months pregnant when we stayed and the bed was perfect for my afternoon snoozes and much needed early nights.

All in all this has to be the best house we have ever rented. Will be hiring again sometime in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful time, and thank you for your review. We hope that you will book to stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mummy G
Seaview, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Half Term Getaway, a perfect property in a superb location.”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this property privately, having heard about it through a friend who knows the owners as it is brand new, we were a little apprehensive, however we were pleasantly surprised at the attention to detail and the personal service offered to us by the owners, they even showed us how to book the ferry! We (myself, my husband and our 2 children aged 1 year and 5 years) arrived to a clean, tidy house complete with a large welcome basket which contained a much needed bottle of red and some scrummy isle of wight goodies. There was provision for the children, including some fantastic toys and games. My 5yr old son was so excited by the complementary crabbing line and bucket (such a good idea!) he went straight to the beach to make his first catch. We hired a babysitter (again all organised through the owners, as the sitter is also their sitter when they use the property this added great peace of mind for me) for one of the nights and went to the Priory Bay hotel (3 mins walk from the property) for dinner, which was fabulous, we went to 'Rubies' in Seaview for the other night out which took us approx 20 mins walk. The food there was superb too. The beaches are only a short walk, and the property makes a great base for exploring further afield by car. The only pitfall we could think of about this property and its location is that although the internet works, it is quite slow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how child friendly it is
Liked least: the slow internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing