We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Orchard Lee”

Review of Orchard Lee

'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
'Orchard Lee' May 2014, looking south, showing level parking 'Pippin' wing master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
'Orchard Lee' May 2014, looking south, showing level parking
'Pippin' wing master bedroom
'Pippin' wing, living and dining area
Orchard Lee at Lee Farm
'Russet '  wing living and dining area
'Russet' wing master bedroom
apple blossom
verandah Orchard Lee
Yarmouth square
Yarmouth Quay Street
September wedding reception at Orchard Lee
July wedding reception at Orchard Lee
Round the Island Race  off Yarmouth June 09
Broad Lane leading to Wellow and Thorley
across the fields to Yarmouth
December 'heavy snow'!
Yarmouth harbourside
Yarmouth yachts dressed for Diamond Jubilee
Wellow fields after harvest
'Orchard Lee' set in a meadow looking south, 2007
Orchard Lee, 2007, set in a meadow, from approach lane,
view along coast towards Freshwater Bay
from the ferry arriving at Yarmouth harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lilyjacob
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Orchard Lee”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently stayed at Orchard Lee in the Isle of Wight. We were welcomed by the owners and
we were very impressed with the how clean the property was and the facilities provided. The photos do not do the property justice , however you certainly get what is described with no unpleasant surprises. I would highly recommend this property. We will also have no hesitation in re booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Our housekeeping team take pride in ensuring the house is always sparkling clean when visitors arrive. Our thanks to this family who left the house in immaculate order - hope to see them again. Great to see the grounds being enjoyed by the younger members of the group too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al M
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stayed with wife, kids and in laws.....it was the perfect location”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

cant praise Jill and Alan enough or the accommodation.

communication was excellent throughout and the even arranged our ferries for us.

accommodation is much bigger than it looks on the pictures, (not that it looks small!) and easily coped with 4 adults, 2 teenagers,an 8 year old and a granny.

Location is superb just a couple of miles from Falmouth and ideal for visiting the island. we had family who also booked the smaller cottage at Tudor Lee and that was equally as good.

absolutely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Orchard Lee was designed to offer great space for families to relax and spend time together. Having such a peaceful outlook and its own field, it's great for active games, or sitting watching the wildlife. We're pleased to help arrange ferries and advise about places to visit and eat ( especially in nearby Yarmouth!) and look forward to welcoming this family for a longer holiday so they can get to know the West Wight and its various attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueB261
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Orchard Lee is a spacious, well equiped property set in a secluded area of Yarmouth.”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Orchard Lee on the weekend of the 9/10th May 2015 to host a surprise 80th Birthday party for my Mother who lives on the Island.
We were able to get into the property early which was a bonus as we were preparing food and blowing up balloons for an early evening gathering of family. The rooms were very spacious, all with ensuite bathrooms and it was a bonus having 2 fridges. The little extra's which were left ie, tea,coffee,sugar, bread,eggs and milk were such a nice gesture also.
The evening was a great success and my mum stayed over on Sunday to see in her actual Birthday. It was so nice to see rabbits, ducks and many birds in the field whilst we ate our breakfast. In all a truly memorable weekend made special by your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil setting and the spacious accomodation.
Liked least: Mobiles not working very well.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
We were pleased to be able to help provide a very special birthday venue for this family and hope they will visit again.
Orchard Lee is designed to welcome large groups in the peaceful countryside of the West Wight, and we pride ourselves on being attentive to people's needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix J
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing space ”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A group of 9+1 child. Amazing space.luckily the climate was good for 2 days. U can party, music night and enjoy as much as u want. Beautiful view and ambience for barbeque nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs L
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice location when visiting Yarmouth relatives”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the 'Pippin Wing' of Orchard Lee for a short break in order to visit relatives at nearby Yarmouth, which was only a 10 mins drive away and for us an ideal location. It is well equipped, extremely spacious and modern. As one of our party was a wheelchair user, the wide access into the wet room was a bonus. We were glad that we took our own 'travel' grab rails, as there were no handrails around the level entry shower area of the wet room, and although we were offered the use of one of the 'outside chairs', sadly this was not practicable in our circumstances.(Maybe the owners would consider investing in a free standing shower chair / perching stool, which would be an ideal addition for other potential less able bodied guests. here is ample parking, and the chalet has wide opening patio doors affording easy access with a wheelchair. The only small observation would be that a few paving slabs just on the edge of the gravel parking area would ease things for wheelchair users to get to the covered decking area leading to the entrance.The owners made us extremely welcome,and this is a location that we would certainly return to again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Suitability for wheelchair user.Spacious, modern - excellent location
Liked least: Sadly we couldn't make use of the beautiful terrace due to the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcoming holiday home in a stunning location”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Orchard and each visit has been perfect.
Such a beautiful spacious house with plenty of room to relax and unwind away from busy family life back at home, it has every possible home comfort available in immaculate condition - esp the champagne glasses that came in very handy for one of our mums Birthday toast and afternoon tea on the veranda!
I have been coming to the Isle of Wight since I was a small girl and finding Orchard Lee has made my visits even more special - thank you for impeccable service and such a welcoming holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcoming hosts with every eventuality catered for within the house
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonW5
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed here as part of a large group and we had a brilliant weekend. The accommodation is modern and spacious with enough bathrooms for everyone to spread out and without tripping over each other - the owners Steve and Jill Cowley and their family also gave us a warm welcome.

This place is great for groups of friends and families alike - it's resplendent in a beautiful rural setting and ideally placed for getting round the Isle of Wight and only a short drive to a beach. For families, there are plenty of quiet roads and lanes to explore by bike and the overall beauty of the island makes it a brilliant place for a short break or a longer stay.

At night the lack of the usual orange "night glow" means it's a great place for star gazing and listening to the local owls - there's also a fire pit set back from the cottages so there's no excuse for not sitting out and enjoying the night sky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing