We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a family get together”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodview Farmhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
10 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Biddenden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tredfish
Orphir, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family get together”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is the second time we have stayed in this property for our family get together. Excellent facilities, plenty of room for everyone and great outside space for children to safely run and play. We were are party of 16 adults and 8 children with ages ranging from 2 to 73 and we all had a wonderful time. Tony, the owner, is around to help with anything, not that there are usually any problems, apart from the occasional things that will come up with so many around. Lots to see and do in the area but we tend not to leave once we have all arrived and spend a long weekend catching up with our family which are spread UK wide. The kitchen facilities are excellent with enough cups, glasses, plates etc. to cater for all, even the children who seem to get through several of each! Of course, the dishwasher is in high demand and the washer and tumble dryer very useful for those of us who had travelled some distance. Can't recommend this property high enough, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolphin81...
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a large group with children”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We celebrated 40th birthdays for a group of university friends with their spouses and children. We were 15 adults, 7 children and 2 toddlers. The accommodation was clean and in good condition, with plenty of options for room configurations using the blow up beds provided. Tony, the owner, was on hand when we arrived to explain everything and answer any questions. Kitchen was well kitted out with cook ware, serving ware and everything else we would need.
We were lucky with the sunshine that weekend, so for us the real highlight was the outside space. The kids made their own entertainment for hours using the great large green fields, trees, ponds and brooks. Even if the weather hadn't been great, the indoor football table and numerous games and colouring would have kept them going as well.
In short, we had a great weekend and the accommodation catered for all our needs - from the 1 year olds to the 45 year olds. Recommend the Three Chimneys pub for a lovely lunch and gardens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnJoeHo...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for a big gang with kiddies”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

There were 16 of us in the end, including 5 toddlers and babies. The house was big and clean and safe for little ones with good cooking, laundry and bathroom facilities. The garden is large enough for a gane of rounders and secure enough to let the little ones run, as long as they're supervised - there is quite a large pond at the front of the property. Beautiful countryside nearby, daytrips within a car drive, reasonable price for a quiet week in a nice location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great family holiday”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second family gathering in this spacious and very well equipped house. And there's plenty of space for the boys to play football in the grounds. Tony, the owner, is very helpful. We even found some welcoming supplies including milk and cakes.
This time we visited Rye and the Forestry Commission at Bedgebury. On a previous visit we went to the Port Lympne Animal Reserve. The Family had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Entertaining space and grounds
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LesFradet...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday among friends”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a great place to stay! We researched lots of holiday rentals for large groups but nothing came close to Woodview. Great location and superb facilities - perfect for our group of 17 adults and 7 kids! We would thoroughly recommend this holiday home. Tony was so helpful and on hand if we had any problems. We will definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Capacity for large groups
Liked least: Sound proofing not great for babies sleeping above dining room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing