We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Blue Skies exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Skies exterior
Kitchen Diningroom Kitchen Diningroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Blue Skies exterior
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Blue Skies Exterior
View from Alfred Square to sea
Garden
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge View
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom One
Bedroom One
En-suite Bathroom
Bedroom Two
Shower Room
Bedroom Three
Blue Skies
Fishing boats at nearby Walmer
Pier Fishing Sculpting
Pier
Ye Olde Inn
Beach
Bandstand
Marines and Bandstand
Marines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AHJ14
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family break”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are regular visitors to Deal but the first time we have stayed at Blue Skies - a perfectly located home for a family visit to this lovely town - it has everything you need - and is warm and comfortable . The rooms are so homely. It really feels like a home from home! The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and perfect for a family - a lovely big kitchen dining area on the ground floor with a cosy lounge upstairs ! 30 seconds to the beach - dog friendly and just a place we would thoroughly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves in Blue Skies, Deal.
Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karolina...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

absolutely fantastic place, great central location- 2 minutes walk to the beach, perfect spot for a morning run, close to the local pubs and restaurant and only 20 minutes drive to Dover castle. I would definitely recommend Blue Skies to anyone! House is spacious and comfortable,perfect for a group or family. The only thing we all (6 adults) struggled with was a shower as a water pressure wasn't great. But ideal otherwise.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Dear Karolina,
We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Blue Skies. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Wishes, Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian T
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Central location, great accommodation, glorious weather - a marvellous and relaxing half term break - thank you very much! (I'd recommend to anyone!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Skies, Deal and thank you for leaving the house so nice and tidy.
Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsharrow
2 reviews
“All you can ask for!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were two adults and two children who stayed in Blue Skies for six nights. It was very lovely! The house was clean, well equipped, nice location, close to the beach and the owners made us feel welcome! It made our stay in Deal very nice. Deal is a perfect town for a holiday with the kids. We will be back some day! And then we don't have to think twice about were to stay: It will be Blue Skies!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind review! We very much enjoyed meeting you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back one day. Very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveandgl...
Ashford Middx
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation to explore Deal.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Blue Skies primarily to meet with family to attend the Royal Marine Band Memorial in July - we stayed one week at Blue Skies. We were extremely pleased with the accommodation - there is a lovely fitted kitchen/diner on the ground floor and a spacious and well fitted lounge on the 1st floor - in addition there are three double bedrooms and two good size bathrooms (one en-suite) and a cloakroom. The house is very well maintained and fitted to a high standard. We were joined by my daughter and two year granddaughter during the stay - a cot was provided for the granddaughter. The house is very well positioned for the beach, Deal high street and Deal castle. I would highly recommend the property and wouldn't hesitate to go back when we next visit Deal. There is a small courtyard at the back of the property with table and chairs (a real sun trap if the weather is kind - which is was for us). The owners met us at the house and explained the layout and amenities etc - they couldn't be friendlier.
It is worth noting that this property is spread over three floors - this might be an issue for some - having said that the stairs didn't cause us or our granddaughter any problems.
All in all an excellent property at a good price in a lovely location - couldn't be better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the house, its high quality fixtures and fittings and the excellent location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you for your nice comments and we hope that you will come again.
Best Wishes, Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JN-Lon
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My girlfriend and I and two other couples recently stayed at Blue Skies over New Year's Eve and had a great time.

Deal itself is a lovely little town full of character and history, as well as the traditional attractions of an English seaside town; fish and chips, amusements and plenty of good old pubs to celebrate the new year in!

Blue Skies as a place to stay was brilliant. In terms of location, you couldn't hope for too much better. It's a short walk from the station (if you fancy a trip to Canterbury or Dover) and an even shorter walk to the beech and local shops. You've got big supermarkets near the station too though for those looking to stock up and bed in for a few days and nights! We drove down from London and parking on the road/an adjacent road wasn't a problem- so very convenient. The road is nice and quiet but there are two pubs on the road itself, as well as historic Middle Street with the infamous Ship Inn (you'll have to read up on as to why) just round the corner.

In terms of the accommodation itself, again we couldn't have hoped for much better really, certainly value for money. The bedrooms are all well sized. We had been a little concerned about the third bedroom when we booked as the photos appear to show the bed to be rather small. However, that's not the case - it's a small double and perfectly fine for a couple to sleep in. The living room was also big enough for 6 people to comfortably sit on the sofas and just relax in- the decor was nice and cosy too, and the electric fire kept us warm. It just felt really homely. The kitchen and dining area were equally very spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed in terms of cooking utensils. Again, the decor was a nice mix of rustic cottage feel but with a few of the owners' personal touches. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't kind enough for us to spend time in the garden but it was nice to have a little open space and certainly would've been enough room to have breakfast out there/soak up some rays etc. If I was to give one negative, I would say that the water pressure in both showers could've been stronger. But this hardly detracted from what was a lovely few days spent at the place!

Finally, a note on the owners: Luke and Jackie were lovely too. They greeted us on our arrival, giving a tour of the house and a run-down of places to go and see and eat out. They were also particularly accommodating when it came to check-in and check-out times.

So, yes, all in all, it did exactly what it said on the tin! 5 stars.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Thank you Julian for all your very positive comments. We are delighted that you loved both Blue Skies and Deal and that you all had an enjoyable New Year's break. We look forward to welcoming you back again some day! Kind regards Luke and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“iDeal”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great place for a family break with teenagers. Everything you need - including lots of space.
The owners couldn't be more helpful and the house is ideally placed for shops, restaurants and the beachside promenade. Even the weather was pretty good for the end of October and early November.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you saying such nice things about Blue Skies.
Best Wishes, Jackie & Luke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing