We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous break in Deal”
other travellers have booked this property
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room Red tulips
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room
Red tulips
Dining table with flowers and wine
Breakfast bar and french window onto sundeck
Breakfast bar with vintage teapot
Living room bay windows
Red flowers on mantleshelf
Allotment Bathroom
Master bedroom with large comfy bed
Master bedroom butterfly cushions
Master bedroom fluffy towels
Master bedroom vintage drawers
Master bedroom window light
Twin bedroom comfy beds
Twin bedroom chicken cushion
Twin bedroom window light
Single bed room stripy rug
Upstairs Loo
Allotment Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hannah L
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous break in Deal”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is situated in a great location, very convenient to the shops and beach. It's a gorgeous property and very spacious....there was plenty of room for the 7 of us. It was also very handy to be able to pop downstairs to the cafe for a delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and clean, spacious apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gupster34
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this well appointed apartment. The weather was changeable but the apartment was perfect. Location in the town was great and it was a perfect base from which to explore the Kent coast. The apartment had everything we could have wanted and felt wonderfully snug in the evening. Wish we'd taken logs for the wood burner!! We'll definitely be coming back. We have a three year old and he loved it too. Thank you so much to Esme for looking after us. Matt, Liz and Luca

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikeywilk...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in central location in beautiful town”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for an extended weekend in this beautiful spacious apartment right in the centre of Deal. Alhough we arrived very late, Esme welcomed us personally. The furniture is lovely and the beds are really comfortable. It is centrally located yet quiet. Downstairs is a lovely cafe and there are lots of great restaurants, pubs & delicatessen a stonethro away. The beach is also only a very short walk away. Perfect place and highly recommended!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loves_the...
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay over the August Bank Holiday, 2 children and the in-laws all enjoyed Deal and the apartment immensely. There were more lovely restaurants and pubs that we could possibly have visited during but the Allotment apartment provided us with the perfect base to explore from, given its excellent location at the end of the High St and minutes from the seafront. From start to finished we were made to feel so welcome and everything we would have wanted was supplied for us. Great decor and cleanliness - will definitley be visitng again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Loches, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An attractive and comfortable apartment in a fab situation”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

There's no doubt about it we had a very good time staying here. I thought it maybe noisy being in the centre of town - The West End according to one local who lived about 100 yards away - but it was amazingly quiet at night. We slept on the second floor looking on to the High Street and, when I got up, Jenkinson's the fish monger opposite was already busy selling Dover sole to his early customers. Some mornings I popped out a brought back kippers, or sausages and bacon from the local butcher and a newspaper.Ten minutes later we were having a breakfast feast in the very well organised arty kitchen / dining room. Or we would walk up to look at the sea (5 mins). In the evening there an excellent wine bar, Borough Wines, run by a Frenchman Benoit, across the road in which to meet the hip locals and hear live music. Unless you need to see the sea from the window you can't beat the location. The apartment was tastefully decorated as well as comfortable with good central heating and a woodburner as well as all the usual appliances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything
Liked least: The staircase would make it impossible for disabled people and some pets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirianna
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment - Comfortable and Well Appointed!”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Allotment Holiday Apartment for a long weekend in July. It was just how we imagined it - light and airy rooms, beautiful paint colours and comfortable furniture. The kitchen dining room was perfect for cooking and eating together; the outside deck was great for catching the last rays of afternoon sun - G&T in hand; the living room, with its large bay window, ideal for people watch on the High Street and the bedrooms were clean and comfortable with crisp cotton bedlinen.

I wish we could have stayed longer and will certainly be back soon for an autumn weekend break with long walks along the seafront and cosy evenings in front of the wood burning stove!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora C
Loches, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location and style with comfort, and Deal on your doorstep.”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed four months over the winter and were sorry to leave. We loved the Allotment Apartment from the moment we came. Every detail is so well designed. The colours are muted but warm, the sitting room has a beautiful bay window over looking the High Street. The proportions, original Georgian, the bathrooms slick and up-to-date, the kitchen/diner a spacious joy to use. Each bed has pure cotton sheets and the windows all have different views over Deal. We were warm and comfortable when at home and so close to all the lively activity of Deal life that we spent happy hours experiencing it!
Deal does have so much to offer; walks along the beach, the changing sea, many different watering holes and friendly, interesting people.
I loved the proximity of small shops selling interesting foods and arts and crafts of quality. The pubs and restaurants are very good too, whilst the sea stretching south towards the White Cliffs claims you every day to walk.
Our winter in Deal has persuaded us to try to come here to live. I recommend the Allotment Apartment for comfort, elegance, simplicity and an unbeatable location right on the High Street.
Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing