We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt right at home”
other travellers have booked this property
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room Red tulips
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room
Red tulips
Dining table with flowers and wine
Breakfast bar and french window onto sundeck
Breakfast bar with vintage teapot
Living room bay windows
Red flowers on mantleshelf
Allotment Bathroom
Master bedroom with large comfy bed
Master bedroom butterfly cushions
Master bedroom fluffy towels
Master bedroom vintage drawers
Master bedroom window light
Twin bedroom comfy beds
Twin bedroom chicken cushion
Twin bedroom window light
Single bed room stripy rug
Upstairs Loo
Allotment Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
IshChrist...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Felt right at home”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved the vibe of the town and apartment straight away. Only improved after getting fish and chips on our first night.

Flat was cosy but cool and had everything we needed. also very well located near the beach, shops, pubs, cafes etc.

All in all an ideal spot for the weekend - classy, comfy and very well maintained. Would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Slept really well
Liked least: The weather! Boardgames would have been good
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passchend...
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, cosy & tasteful central apartment”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very sweet & comfortable house right in the centre of Deal. It is very tastefully decorated & the beds are comfortable. There was ample bedding & it was spotlessly clean. There are some nice shops & a great old pub nearby (The Ship Inn) & the sea is just a couple of minutes walk. Very convenient for exploring Dover as well.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben Y
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the Allotment Apartment for a weekend as a treat for my parents, and they loved it! The flat was lovely and plush, with a beautiful kitchen area and nice cosy rooms. It's very easy to find the place from the station, and a great location on the high street. Esme was so helpful, and made us feel right at home! We really couldn't have asked for more.

Deal is a fantastic little town. We had a great breakfast in the cafe downstairs before embarking on a beautiful walk along the coast. I would highly recommend a visit for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the city for a while.

Expect me back in the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Slippery steps!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Wic...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, homely, well-located Deal apartment. We loved our stay.”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the Allotment Appartment with my partner and three young children and we could not have hoped for a better place to unwind, potter around delightful Deal and explore the local coast.

We arrived in Deal in the evening after getting one of the high-speed trains from London. Esme was very helpful so we had no problems finding the place (a 5 minute walk from the station, on the quiet high street full of independent shops).

The apartment itself was quiet, spacious, well-located and felt very homely, with thoughtful touches, extremely comfortable beds and beautiful local art on the walls. Our kids were thrilled with the 4 slice toaster (no arguments at breakfast!) and kitchen gadgets. There is also an independent organic shop and cafe right below the apartment which was very convenient.

This was a great break for my family and I whole-heartedly recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zac A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bright & beautifully appointed flat in the centre of Deal”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was delighted to stay at the Allotment Holiday Apartment. Esme was welcoming and helpful and the interiors are spotless and tasteful. All the amenities provided were perfect. Everyone slept very well and the common areas were perfect allowing people to chat or retreat and do a bit of reading. The location was perfect: close to the station, shops, a short walk from the seafront and above a lovely café.

I wish this home away from home were my real home.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous break in Deal”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is situated in a great location, very convenient to the shops and beach. It's a gorgeous property and very spacious....there was plenty of room for the 7 of us. It was also very handy to be able to pop downstairs to the cafe for a delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and clean, spacious apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gupster34
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this well appointed apartment. The weather was changeable but the apartment was perfect. Location in the town was great and it was a perfect base from which to explore the Kent coast. The apartment had everything we could have wanted and felt wonderfully snug in the evening. Wish we'd taken logs for the wood burner!! We'll definitely be coming back. We have a three year old and he loved it too. Thank you so much to Esme for looking after us. Matt, Liz and Luca

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing