We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Penthouse apartment with Panoramic sea views overlooking waterfront harbour. Perfect location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Penthouse apartment with Panoramic sea views overlooking waterfront harbour. Perfect location
Neptune's Arm Dining over the waterfront.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Luxury Penthouse apartment with Panoramic sea views overlooking waterfront harbour. Perfect location
Neptune's Arm
Dining over the waterfront.
View while dinning, Sea Harbour and Neptune's Arm
Fully equipt fitted kitchen
One of the many scenic views from the apartment
Penthouse and clock tower tranquil view at night
Sleep in pleasant surroundings
Luxury Bathroom
Sleep in pleasant surroundings
View on the Neptune's arm
Scenic view from the window.
small harbour, Bandstand and clock tower
Memorial Clock tower and apartment view.
Herne Bay Clock Tower was built in 1837, The first purposebuilt clock tower of its type in the world
Kings hall and Reculver towers to the east
sunset to the west
Reculver to the east coastal walk
The Ship Inn, dating back from 1385, has had associations with smuggling in years gone by…
Luxury Bathroom
Scenic view from the window.
Luxury Bathroom
Waterfront
One of the many scenic views from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Herne Bay, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TracySout...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at this apartment over the first Bank Holiday weekend in May. It was immaculate and had all of the amenities we needed. The kitchen is very large and nice (needs a pic on the advert). Herne Bay is a fun place to explore. We walked/rode bikes to Whitstable, which was much more crowded, so we were happy we stayed in Herne Bay. Claire was very helpful and we look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you glad you had a lovely time and I have taken the advice and added a picture of the kitchen. Hopefully see you all soon.
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbojim0...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing sea views”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had the most fantastic week in this apartment. Its was a great getaway everything we needed. We used it to explore this part of Kent Turner gallery at margate, Canterbury cathedral, but also the local area was fantastic and plenty of history. We loved the little shops coffee bars and found some nice restaurants. Weather was uk special cold windy march but we still walked along the sea front to the old towers at Reculver. We went to the bandstand came back and had dinner overlooking the sea.
My partner especially enjoyed the week she said it was the best relaxing week and the perfect getaway.
I must say I give it top marks it was right in the centre of the sea front but on the top floor so away from the street but adds to the views. It has a lift a great bonus and everything you need we had one night in watching the sunset and then opened the wine listening to music and put on a film.
Its very extravagant but added to a special week. We found out this is right in the centre in the summer for all the life fireworks carnivals and air show right outside the windows and at night the victorian clock Tower lights up we loved it. The owner asked what we thought and I said we will definitely return again and its a great location. 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you and look forward to seeing you both again.
claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irmgardal...
Arnsberg
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
I am so pleased you had a lovely relaxing time in Herne Bay and enjoyed the local area, Also that you loved my home and the views.
Thank you for a wonderful review of your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again if you visit Herne Bay.
I have tried to translate to German on the computer I hope it has worked.
Best regards
Claire
Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut
Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut
Ich habe versucht, auf Deutsch auf den Computer zu übersetzen, ich hoffe es hat gearbeitet
Freundliche Grüße
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing