We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owner & a lovely lunch”
Review of Old Town Deli

Old Town Deli
Ranked #50 of 215 Restaurants in Margate
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: We are a local deli that sells 90% local produce, like Kentish Cheeses, butter and charcuterie, chutneys, jams.Kent Crisps. Organic baguettes baked every day fresh from the local bakery. Wines, Sparkling wines, ciders and juices from Biddenden Vineyard, beer brewed in Ramsgate by Gadds. Our carbon footprint is minimal. We also do local (2miles) free delivery with orders over £10 (on push bike)
Restaurant details
Description: We are a local deli that sells 90% local produce, like Kentish Cheeses, butter and charcuterie, chutneys, jams.Kent Crisps. Organic baguettes baked every day fresh from the local bakery. Wines, Sparkling wines, ciders and juices from Biddenden Vineyard, beer brewed in Ramsgate by Gadds. Our carbon footprint is minimal. We also do local (2miles) free delivery with orders over £10 (on push bike)
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

I visited this deli recently with my wife and daughter and we had a lovely sit down lunch of bread, cheese, olives, sundried tomatoes and salad all washed down with very good herbal teas. The local Brie was one of the best I’ve tasted. The owner is very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend.

Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, Owner at Old Town Deli, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our local produce, I will let Corina know your very kind words
See you soon again
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2018

My husband follows a strict gluten free diet and we thought eating in Margate might be tricky. It wasn't, we found Old Town Deli and had a totally delicious fresh lunch, one being gluten free. You can eat in or take out (we ate in). A short stroll from the seafront and you will be spoilt for tasty options, many ingredients sourced in Kent and all at reasonable prices. Can't recommend highly!

Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, Owner at Old Town Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you so much Val and husband for your kind words, we hope to see you soon again

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

This little deli is a proper little gem, whether you’re looking to have a bite to eat or shopping for meats and cheeses, this place has it all!
Locally sourced produce and food prepared freshly whilst you wait!
Would highly recommended

Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, Owner at Old Town Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words Justine, looking forward to see you again soon

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

I regularly drop in for lunch here. They have a great selection of local ham, pate, cured meats and cheese. And the lady is always cheery and knowledgable about all the products. All for a reasonable price.

Thank Thekid2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, Owner at Old Town Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will let Corina know , who works in the shop ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Spent a lovely lunch here- couldn't decide on whether to have a cheese or pate board so decided to go for both! Great choices available and presented well with good sized portions. Wine and cider to accompany were both very pleasant. Would highly recommend a visit here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tdc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S, Owner at Old Town Deli, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear tdc5

We are very happy you couldn't decide so you had the opportunity to eat a bit of everything. Thank you very much for your kind words.

Hope to see you soon again.

Best regards

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Deli also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Old Town Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing